We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better choices than this.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better choices than this.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate at dos locos on a Saturday night. Quick wait. We sat upstairs and our poor waitress had to keep going up/ down the stairs. Took forever to get anything. They serve chips and salsa ( not hot sauce). Food was average. The frozen margarita was NOT good. It had chunks of ice on it...wasn't smooth. Go eat in dillon instead.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rellim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    59
    43
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was just ok. Nothing too outstanding...although the salsa was yum!
Excellent service & fantastic margarita selection! We'd probably go back

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tkilhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walk across the Street for a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We eat here every time we come skiiing in Keystone. We typically stay across the street at Lift Side or Ski Run so the walk is short and the food well worth it. I always get a grande margarita, so maybe that's why its always good (hee hee). My boys love the lobster machine. We actually saw someone win a free lobster, so now we give them their money and they try....but never win....but its worth the $2 for entertainment. The food it great; originally from Texas, finding good mexican food in the mountains seems a stretch, but you get it here. Of course, you'll always have the nay sayers but I like it. The staff is friendly and the ambiance is good too. Its worth the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SheBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahxes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mexican food and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Dos Locos is our favorite place in Keystone, close, good value, and always good food, prompt and courteous service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TscheussY'all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go-to place in the Keystone area for food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Contrary to the name, Dos Locos isn't really what I'd call Mexican food. It's more along the lines of tasty Mexican-influenced food. Sure, menu items might lead you to believe otherwise, but this isn't hardcore. That's not a bad thing...or a good thing...it just is what it is. However, for food in a ski town, this place is good and inexpensive. Drinks are reasonable and the waitstaff is fun and competent. At night or during football games, it's loud and boisterous. I like that. Service is reasonably fast. For folks in a hurry, there are drive-throughs in Dillon. I've been eating there for a few years and always look forward to it. Are you really hungry and low on cash (or want to spend your cash on beverages)? Order the nachos. For about $10 bucks, 2 people get all they want - really. A little more money? Order the quesadillas. We've tried all but the ones with red meat and they're really good and low cost. Everything tastes good and comes in large quantities. Perfect for the end of a day on the hill. Say hi to the Great Pyrenees that often visits outside. Truly a spectacular dog!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing