We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Value & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent a night here while skiing Breck and Keystone. Location is right at Keystone. Price was a bargain. Comfortable room and plenty of parking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tom recommended a nearby restaurant that perfectly met our desires. Hot tub and Wi-Fi. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knyte7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    42
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
33
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place is reasonably priced and right across the street from the slopes. The rooms are clean, equipped with a microwave/fridge, they have a continental breakfast in the mornings in the lobby. A block down (walking distance) you have ski rental places, a Mexican restaurant/bar, Subway, and a convenience store. Also free Wi-fi, cannot beat the price in this area, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liztiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We chose this hotel based on price and location (not doing any detailed research). However we were extremely pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is recently renovated and very clean. There are free breakfast and Wi-Fi connection. The staff is extremely friendly and would accommodate any reasonable request. There is a hot tub on premises (also very clean). Hotel has vending machines, an ice maker and around the clock supply of hot water/tea/coffee. The price is very reasonable for the basic hotel. The location is within 5-10 min walk (in ski boots) to the lifts (you have to cross a road however). There is a bus stop across the street, as an alternative. There are a few places to eat in the close vicinity. It is a short bus ride to River Run (a center of Keystone activity). Very good overall experience - highly recommended. We've seen many returning customers and no noisy visitors/crowds.

Michael

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed two nights in the lodge. It is an easy walk to the lifts and an easier walk to anything else you need I.e. bar, food, ski rentals. The manager, Tom, was incredibly friendly and full of useful information about the area. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This property has a very convenient location at Keystone. The staff person who took our reservation, I called the lodge directly, could not have been more accommodating. Tom who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. Prices are very reasonable for a ski area in high season. If we had it to do over again, we would have probably gone to a restaurant for a really hearty breakfast which would have equipped us for a very active day of skiing.

We will return!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel on the first floor and it was very quiet - the front would pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff at Alpine Slopes are very welcoming especially when I arrived during an epic snow storm. The lodge is small and very nice, you feel you are in a B&B not a large hotel. Stores are close and resort lift is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_pickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for a quick ski vacation. Great service, we got there early and they let us check in early. The manager was very nice. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Peru lift. The rooms are great too. The breakfast was not very good, but there were some restaurants right across the street. Overall I would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Front Office Manager at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpine Slopes Lodge and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff.

Our complimentary continental breakfast includes: bakery fresh bagels, waffles, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, and a selection of 100% juices. We do the best we can without having a commercial kitchen or restaurant on site, but are grateful to be near some full service breakfast restaurants like the Haywood Café and Black Bear Grill who are able to provide our guests with some full service options as well.

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Alpine Slopes Lodge and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels to Keystone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
6.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Property: Alpine Slopes Lodge
Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing