We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for a quick ski vacation. Great service, we got there early and they let us check in early. The manager was very nice. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Peru lift. The rooms are great too. The breakfast was not very good, but there were some restaurants right across the street. Overall I would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Front Office Manager at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpine Slopes Lodge and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff.

Our complimentary continental breakfast includes: bakery fresh bagels, waffles, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, and a selection of 100% juices. We do the best we can without having a commercial kitchen or restaurant on site, but are grateful to be near some full service breakfast restaurants like the Haywood Café and Black Bear Grill who are able to provide our guests with some full service options as well.

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Alpine Slopes Lodge and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels to Keystone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
32
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Simple and small, but very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It is a very easy going place. Good ratio quality/price. Breakfast could be improved with more fresh food and fruit or cereals. They mostly offer bagels, bread or waffles. There is a private parking in front of the lodge and they have a room to store your snowboard or boots. Very close to resort lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the I-70 side. You will be able to see Keystone Fireworks on Saturday night at 7pm f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here in December and was very pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and amenities provided. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator and microwave, the beds were comfortable, and all hygiene necessities were provided. The service was amazing!!! The hotel is run by two people who both live there, and they were very helpful. From navigating the free bus system to hanging on to our bags after checkout so we could ski our last day, Alpine Slopes Lodge did it all. They are located very close to the Keystone mountain house lift and many restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Keystone for some skiing! I can't wait to be back next month!

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the mountain! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at the Alpine Slopes Lodge. The place is located very close to Keystone resort lifts, bars, a store, and lots of fancier lodging. There are a couple of local shuttles right outside the door to take visitors around.

The motel is very nice - comfortable rooms, good water pressure, shampoo and toothpaste in the rooms. Breakfast is rather limited - bagels and fruit, coffee and juice, waffles with syrup. We encountered great service throughout our stay - the front desk person was helpful and cheerful, a request we had was completed in minutes.

Room Tip: The front desk closes at 11pm. If arriving later than that, it is advisable to call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property off and on for several years and have to say the improvements are AMAZING! I first stayed while passing through the area as a last resort (literally) before current management and the place really was a dump. Now? It has been completely redone with gorgeous luxury linens and appointments and flat screens in all of the rooms. The indoor spa and sauna are a fantastic respite after a day on the slopes, and speaking of the slopes...they're right across the street!!! You will not find a better value for your traveling dollar than this property. The breakfast is hearty with a great variety of items to choose from and the rooms are spotlessly clean like the rest of the property. Finally, the staff is always cheerful, courteous and professional, and when I was overcharged on a prior stay, they credited my account immediately and apologized for the discrepancy. This new team at Alpine Slopes Lodge is doing it right and has been for at least a year now. Any of these vague hateful reviews on this site must be from people who stayed at a different hotel. I will be back in a few weeks and you should definitely give them a try.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the odd numbered rooms, they offer fantastic views of the slopes. What a way to start...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I went there with mu family for a ski trip and it was a terrible experience. the room was dirty when we got there and it was a very noisy location. Also we got over charged by alot and the management was not helpful and lied thought their teeth about everything. WOULD NOT RECOMEND !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesantos111122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Our rooms are expertly cleaned by our dedicated housekeeping staff. They feature upgraded, high quality linens as well as white duvets and down-alternative inserts. Each room is furnished with a 40” flat screen TV as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator for our guests’ convenience. Following its thorough cleaning, each of our guest rooms is inspected by a manager before the daily check-in. If a guest has a concern during their stay, we ask that they speak with us during the visit as there are many things we can adjust to address their needs.
All reservations at Alpine Slopes Lodge are paid-in-full prior to arrival. If a guest has a question regarding their reservation rate, please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this place for a night only in Keystone and we loved it. You can walk to the Peru Express chair and there is a Mexican restaurant a few minutes away walking which had a happy hour dirty cheap!
Staff was really nice and courteous. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Great use of microwave in the room. I'd love to see a stove there actually.
Definitely coming back for more skiing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
7.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Property: Alpine Slopes Lodge
Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing