We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here because the price was right. The room was nice, but the pillows seemed especially uncomfortable. My only other complaint is that I really didn't like the shower. However, it was a great deal for a night when we needed to be close to Breckenridge. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101travelerNo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for one evening. The service was poor. We made reservations through booking.com which gave us a special rate and they tried to charge us full price. We had to show our booking information so that they would charge us correctly. The desk clerk also did not give us the type of rooms we had paid for. Paid for 2 large queen rooms, gave us 2 double beds. The hallway smelled strongly of some weird chemical. The rooms were alright for the price. You can just skip the continental breakfast which starts exactly at 8:00 and no sooner. Packaged bagels with packaged Philadelphia cream cheese. They do have coffee and tea, but again, not set up until 8:00 a.m.
There is a convenience store next block over, but they carry only the basics. Go early as they close by 10 p.m. and there is nothing else for several miles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempreviajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Surprisingly good and cheap. For around 50 bucks through a popular booking site we got a pretty large and very clean room with fridge and microwave. The only obviously outdated item was the phone- which we didn't really care about since we didn't use it.Tom provided excellent customer service and made us feel welcome and valued. Rob on the other hand was quite unwilling to provide a receipt (supposedly because we didn't book directly with them) and overall didn't seem very nice and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but you can't really expect anything more for that price. Either way, this place is very good for the price and location, and we'd certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dracones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Alpine Slopes Lodge is an awesome hotel. It is right next to the Slopes of Keystone less than a 5 minute walk to the slope. When we arrived Brent was the front desk person he was extremely nice and took great care of us got us checked in, took less than 5 minutes. The room was very clean and looked out over the ski resort. Even though it was Independence day weekend and they were fully booked they made us feel like we were the only guests. We had a sick 1 year old and needed more trash bags and the owner came up and got the trash bags immediately.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room if you would like to face the mountain. If you would like to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the only hotel near River Run that was priced so smartly. The rooms was clean and even had a kitchenette. The check-in staff was very nice. We only stayed one night but for the buck it was an incredible bargain. Would recommend it to someone who is looking for the best deal. Oh and I near forgot, the beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Slopes Lodge just by myself in April and had a very pleasant time there.
The rooms are spec'ed to a high standard, the cleaning service is thorough, the furniture inviting.
The lobby with it's large leather couches and moose trophy majestically overseeing the room provides an enjoyable, relaxing environment for socialising or unwinding after a day on the slopes.
The breakfast is simple, but of excellent quality and has never failed to prepare me for the day.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Arapahoe Inn a few years ago and although the price and location were right the hotel itself was pretty poor. I was happily surprised to return to this same location under new management and with a new name. They kept the prices low but the rooms are MUCH nicer and cleaner. I have no idea why you'd stay anywhere else in the Keystone area..I'll definitely be back soon.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CambodiaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
550 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#27 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
6.0 mi away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#28 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $77 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing