We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Surprisingly good and cheap. For around 50 bucks through a popular booking site we got a pretty large and very clean room with fridge and microwave. The only obviously outdated item was the phone- which we didn't really care about since we didn't use it.Tom provided excellent customer service and made us feel welcome and valued. Rob on the other hand was quite unwilling to provide a receipt (supposedly because we didn't book directly with them) and overall didn't seem very nice and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but you can't really expect anything more for that price. Either way, this place is very good for the price and location, and we'd certainly go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dracones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
30
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Alpine Slopes Lodge is an awesome hotel. It is right next to the Slopes of Keystone less than a 5 minute walk to the slope. When we arrived Brent was the front desk person he was extremely nice and took great care of us got us checked in, took less than 5 minutes. The room was very clean and looked out over the ski resort. Even though it was Independence day weekend and they were fully booked they made us feel like we were the only guests. We had a sick 1 year old and needed more trash bags and the owner came up and got the trash bags immediately.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room if you would like to face the mountain. If you would like to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the only hotel near River Run that was priced so smartly. The rooms was clean and even had a kitchenette. The check-in staff was very nice. We only stayed one night but for the buck it was an incredible bargain. Would recommend it to someone who is looking for the best deal. Oh and I near forgot, the beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Slopes Lodge just by myself in April and had a very pleasant time there.
The rooms are spec'ed to a high standard, the cleaning service is thorough, the furniture inviting.
The lobby with it's large leather couches and moose trophy majestically overseeing the room provides an enjoyable, relaxing environment for socialising or unwinding after a day on the slopes.
The breakfast is simple, but of excellent quality and has never failed to prepare me for the day.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Arapahoe Inn a few years ago and although the price and location were right the hotel itself was pretty poor. I was happily surprised to return to this same location under new management and with a new name. They kept the prices low but the rooms are MUCH nicer and cleaner. I have no idea why you'd stay anywhere else in the Keystone area..I'll definitely be back soon.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CambodiaMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We where in a bind as we got stuck in town due to the weather and a condo reservation was up. Wanted to take advantage of the "pow day" and hit Keystone, but not drive down the mountain in the dark. Not many options, but got a good price on booking.com. It is what everyone say's hit us $10 per person as they said the internet rate was based on two people. You have to 'get permission' to use the pool and hot tub from the front desk. Nothing like a front desk 'checking you out' in a swim suit. They try... Rooms where clean and seemed relatively updated. Memory foam toppers (why not go with new mattress) and a fridge in a standard room. Sink is outside the bathroom. It is a old school 'standard' hotel with two 'hotel' queens.... "breakfast' was bagles and english muffins with a some fruit... Take it... Old hotel with new attitude in a great location... If you just want to sleep at a decent price, nothing wrong with this property. If you want amenities, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would go on top as a lot of 'late night' traffic comes in the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Alpine Slopes Lodge is a perfect option for guests who are looking to enjoy Keystone apres ski at several locations within walking distance to the hotel and avoid skier return traffic to Denver with our unbelievable weekday rate beginning Sunday. We have 3 room types: Single Queen room, Doubles room (that features 2 double beds), and our Family Suites which can accommodate up to 7 people. Our hot tub and sauna room is unlocked and open for hotel guests from 3p-10p daily. The hot tub room can be accessed through the lobby or via the stairwells at either end of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
6.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Property: Alpine Slopes Lodge
Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing