We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrible Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The accomodations were nice and surprisingly close to the slopes of Keystone, we were able to walk. The breakfast was a little lacking, and they did not have everything they had promoted. However, we will never stay at this place again due to THE WORST customer service I have had in many, many years. The daytime front desk manager DOES NOT want to be bothered with anything unless it meets his schedule. Do not expect to be treated nicely by anyone there before their 4:00 check in time. We only wanted advice on getting to the lifts that day, shuttle options, and what to expect when finished skiing that way as relates to checking in. He was very rude, indicating were were infringing on his lunch; however, once we left the building and started to make our way to the resort, we noticed he was more interested in taking a smoke break outside the front entrance. Our whole experience their was ruined in one moment by this hotel's total lack of installing customer service with its staff, judging by previous reviews this person has worked here for a number of years. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that requires even a mimimal amount of customer service from its staff.

Room Tip: Make sure to follow all of their rules related to when their service staff are available to help, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozz49448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Alpine Slopes Lodge is conveniently located just 400 yards away from Keystone’s Peru lift as well as on both the Keystone resort and Summit Stage complimentary transportation routes. Our continental breakfast includes: bakery fresh bagels, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, 100% juices, and premium organic Columbian coffee. Our knowledgeable front desk staff is happy to answer any questions you may have ranging from transportation schedules, to where to get great deals on equipment rental, where to enjoy a delicious meal, or even activities to enjoy off of the mountain. We are happy to provide an on-site guest services attendant who is available 24/7 to address any of our guests concerns or needs. Many of our guests continue to return each season (or even multiple times each season) due to cozy and clean rooms as well as our courteous and kind service provided by our dedicated employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
30
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I read the reviews before I booked our spring break 2013 getaway. I saw a list of negative review on the place when it was under the previous management. The recent reviews were positive so I figured I would give it a shot. I wasn't disappointed at all. The rooms were clean and ample sized. The amenities were all present. The best were comfortable and clean. The TV as new. The spa and sauna were well maintained and even heated to the perfect temp. The staff met every request I made. This place was very close to the ski resort. There are some great places to eat nearby too (Haywood Cafe - My fave). I was there with my wife and daughter for a ski retreat. We had a great time and this place helped us do it. Its a definite recommend for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an average hotel, but with a fantastic location and good price. New ownership in November 2012 has brought improvements such as memory foam mattress toppers, flat screen TVs, free continental breakfast, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. I got a fantastic price at below $100/night thru Hotels.com during the fairly busy spring break week in mid-March. The continental breakfast includes a nice variety of fresh bagels, cinnamon raison bread, small toaster waffles, instant oatmeal and some fruit, plus apple juice, orange juice and coffee. The location is fantastic – on US highway 6 directly across from Keystone Resort’s “Mountain House” area and two of the Keystone ski lifts. The free Keystone shuttle picks up right in front if you want to head into the Keystone “River Run Village” area for shopping, dining or hanging out. You can rent ski gear at a variety of locations that are within walking distance (Mountain View Sports and Snowdance Sports are right across the street). The hotel has a big group-sized hot Jacuzzi and a sauna. I didn’t use either but they seemed popular with other guests. If you want the “resort experience” stay at one of the more expensive places in River Run Village, but if you are looking for a comfortable hotel with a great location but at an affordable price, be sure to check this place out.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room on the "mountain side" for a view of the Keystone Resort mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked through Expedia and they couldn't fond our booking for 20 minutes. After they found it we had accidentally booked for only 2 people, we had 4 people staying in the room. They had us pay an extra $20 per person per night which effectively doubled the price of our room. They would not give us a refund or even try to aide us in any way. When we asked if we could at least have a cot they told us it would be an extra $20 per cot. Great location but absolutely horrid customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danifullr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
The check in process at Alpine Slopes Lodge is easy, quick, and painless. Your check in package is always pre-made and ready upon your arrival. Last minute reservations booked through Expedia or other booking partners are often sent to us immediately. On rare occasions the information is not received as quickly. We apologize if this may have delayed your check in.
As a reminder, there is always a savings when booking directly with Alpine Slopes Lodge. When you make a reservation and input the number of guests the rate is automatically calculated. All of our rooms are sold single or double occupancy for our base rate. Our guest rooms can comfortably accommodate extra guests at an additional charge per person, per night: $20 for ages 13 and older, or $10 for ages 6-12. We are happy to provide rollaway beds at $20 per night. For future bookings with a large party, you might consider staying in one of our family suites which can accommodate up to 7 people with a rollaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend ski trip in Keystone. Loved it! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to two out-of-towners! They have coupons for equipment rental at the front desk, which was great. The price was by far much more reasonable than most places around. Conveniently located just a short walk from the lifts at Keystone!

The pillows were very full and fluffy, and I'm sure most people would like that! However, I prefer some thinner ones because I have mild neck pain. That was the only downside to our stay, but overall we were very pleased. We would stay here again when in town!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a view of the slopes. Just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Arapahoe Inn on many occasions when we ski (which is often). I do believe this place is under a new new name but we have always been happy with the rooms (which have been recently upgraded) and the service. They have a hot tub, restaurants within walking distance, bus to River Run just across the street. And the price is right!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisef708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We checked in to the Arapahoe Inn on Tuesday and checked out of the Alpine Slopes Lodge on Friday! I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay, including cleanliness, friendliness of staff, new flat screen televisions, etc. You can tell that a big effort has been made to make this a comfortable lodge, and we will be back the next time we are skiing at Keystone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
6.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Property: Alpine Slopes Lodge
Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing