We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Springs
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Location was great! A 1 min walk over the bridge to get into River Run, 2 minutes to get to the gondola, great hot spa outside!!! The condo was much bigger and nicer than we expected. We had a great view of the river run slope which was amazing during the night skiing!

Stayed: December 2008
3  Thank DanielleW928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2007

After staying 5 years in River Run Village, this was the first time staying in The Springs unit. Our 4 bedroom condo on the top floor was maintained by Seymour Lodging. Good points:

Location, Location, Location--very short walk to the lifts
Finding a 4 bedroom is pretty difficult in River Run
Nice pool area

Bad points:
There is NO maid service--which means you'll be washing towels on vacation, taking out the trash, etc.
Not enough keys to go around--a 4 bedroom condo only provided 3 keys. You have to have a key to get into the lobby, ski lockers, and garage. Agree with previous post, garage is tight and hard to manuever in. Only 2 keys for ski locker, and again, ski locker for this 4 bedroom condo was the same size as any other condo. We had 8 skiers--so room was very tight in the locker.
Telephone solicitations--someone needs to put this phone number on the no call list! We got solicitations daily. Very annoying.

After having stayed at Keystone maintained lodging in the past, it is by far better. Maid service is daily, coupon books are provided for activities, and ski rental is available as a package deal with the room. Not so with this condo at the Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cnc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

The Springs is in a nice location near River Run village and the lifts. It is a 5 story condo building. The elevators and halls look a bit beat up. Other residents had a tendency to toss their trash and misc stuff in the hallway, which took a lot away from the ambiance of the place. The Springs has a nice pool and hot tub as well as an exercise room and pool table. The exercise room has two aerobic machines and one was broken during our stay. The building has covered parking on two levels, but it's difficult to maneuver in the parking garage.

We rented a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the top floor through Rocky Mountain Resort Management. The unit was in fair condition, not the "well-maintained" that was advertised. There was some wear on the furniture, very dirty carpet throughout, unit was clean otherwise, window shades not functional on all windows, ample dishes and amenities in the unit. Great view of the mountainside and River Run village as our unit faced both. No A/C, but windows opened. No ceiling fans.

WARNING! RMRM will charge your credit card for the balance of your rental plus the security deposit without telling you they plan to do this. I sent a check for the balance on the date due and turns out they had already charged my card. And they then cashed my check. I had a hard time getting a refund. Nowhere on the contract does it say they will automatically charge your card for the balance. A letter to the owner went unanswered. Plus I was charged for travel insurance after declining it. Phone calls to RMRM went into voicemail oblivion, when I did reach a human, they couldn't answer my questions and I was told to call back. On arrival we picked up our keycards at their office lockbox, office was not open on a summer weekday. The keycards did not work, apparently because it was too early in the day and before official check in time. In talking to other people in the Springs, this seems to be a problem only for RMRM rentals. So, don't show up early, you can't even get in the lobby or parking garage.

Overall, Keystone is a yes, I'd go back. RMRM, never again will I use them.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mpl1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maryflower77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
0.5 mi away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs

Address: Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: $252 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for kids and kids at heart, The Springs is the perfect balance of retreat and accessibility; this laid-back property sits within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping, the River Run Gondola and mountain activities. The property's amenities feature kid-friendly features such as a heated pool with water slide, zero-entry wading pool, theater room, playroom, outdoor area with firepit and grill, beautiful lobby and more. The Springs offers 1 to 3 bedroom condos, with options to book a standard unit or our enhanced premier units. All units feature full kitchens and living areas with sleeper sofa. The property offers complimentary underground parking, wireless internet, and ski lockers. The Springs is anideal base for families exploring Keystone, and kids will love coming back to the outdoor pool area – waterslide, anyone? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resortquest The Springs Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing