We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Stay and Prfessional Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Prfessional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the use of the RMRM APP to assist in our stay and direction around the county and area. I find that many that have a small problem complain so I think it is important for us to compliment when we can. RMRM should be raised up!!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff at rmrm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed at the Springs twice now so I thought I should write a review. The first stay was several years ago, and it was a first floor unit adjacent to the hot tubs and pool. Amazing! This time none of those were available so we stayed on the 4th floor in unit 8880, facing Hunki Dori Road. Both units were pretty similiar with a few key differences:

1) the bed in 8880 was HORRIBLE! The bed was hard as a rock and it was very, very uncomfortable to sleep on. After a long day of skiing a soft, comfy bed is what you want.

2) the TV was not hung over the fireplace, it was in a cabinet in the dining area. This isn't a huge deal, but when you sit on the couch to watch the TV you have to crane your neck to the left to see the TV.

3) the heating/cooling unit didn't appear to work. It was set on 59 degrees when we arrived and it was very hot & stuffy. We tried to mess with it and it was always hot in there, so we ended up having to open some windows.

Other than that everything was pretty much the same. Pretty nice decor, a little dated maybe but it was just fine. I appreciated that they had some Starbucks coffee, salt/pepper, paper towels, dishwashing supplies, etc. Full kitchen with all the basics including a blender. The noise wasn't a problem at all, pretty quiet actually so that was nice. I also enjoyed the heat lamp in the bathroom. It's the little things!

As far as location in Keystone, you cannot beat this very short walk to the Gondola as well as the rest of River Run village. We will stay here again next time, just maybe try to find a condo with a more comfortable bed. Very friendly for kids with the large heated pool with slides.

Room Tip: A first floor room facing the pool/hot tubs is ideal if you're wanting to use those amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with our kids, ages 11 and 8. I think we ended up with one of the best possible condos as far as convenience. We were in 8810 (managed by Keystone Resort Management), which was a first floor unit that faces the mountain and opens right out to the pool/spa area. It was so convenient for our many pool/spa visits daily to just walk in and out there vs. having to go through the whole building or take an elevator. Our kids must have spent 3 hours a day in that pool. It was warmer than most indoor pools that I swim in. The only complaint about the pool area is that the "family soaking tub" does not allow you to turn the jets on. One of the workers there said they intentionally disabled the controls for the jets.

The underground parking and ski lockers were a definite bonus. It was such a quick walk to the gondola to ski and often there were wagons available to pull the skis back and forth.

Even with the underground parking, we elected to use the complimentary shuttle service to take us to dinner a couple of nights, which was really nice to not have to worry about parking.

We would definitely recommend The Springs!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank elvisthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed through VRBO at Timbers 3 years ago and preferred it. Stayed at the Springs this year for the outside pool and our 9 year old, and she preferred it, so I guess that makes sense. We were on the first floor and the advantage is walking out your door to the grill, the hot tub, the pool, the fireplace and the exit. The disadvantage is we only had key cards to the interior entrance which meant as long if not longer walk or leave the unit open. We opted to leave it open, I mean with all of those people around, who would take anything? Well we are missing a wallet that we can only pinpoint to leaving our condo open, which really is OUR fault. So I guess I would rather stay on a different floor, pool and ski hill view with a balcony, than the first floor convenience. The patio on the first floor was not used like a balcony would have been. If you want the front view, you likely have to go on VRBO to find it vs ordering from the resort, and the view is worth it. Courtyard charming in the holidays with blue and white lights, and you can see the torch parade from your balcony. Might as well because the atmosphere in the River Run Village was, well, boring for New Years. The Village for the fireworks was about 20 minutes of festivities. Frankly, shocked that resort of this expense and size would not have holiday activities beyond 8 pm advertised unless going to a bar or restaurant. One member of our party was hit hard with altitude sickness, so our vacation was quickly diminished for the money. The Springs is lovely, just across the charming bridge to the river run village, but village is not exciting. The condo was well equipped but a bit beat up and the second bedroom bunk beds not comfortable, that will be on the individual owners. If staying in River Run, I liked the springs, but I would go back to Timbers in the future because I like the upgrades and atmosphere better. But for New Years, Keystone is not the place to be unless they change significantly, for any age. If in Keystone, check out the restaurants at the top of the mountain, see my reviews; frankly helped save this vacation.

Room Tip: Second or third floor facing the ski hill, first floor better lock your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wysfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I reserved the 3 bedroom unit at this resort.... the resort location is right next to the River Run Village and Gondola... great location, and great outdoor pool/hot tub... but the unit was a dump...If it was not for the location, I dont think this place would have any renters.....

The beds were all double beds,(no king or Queen), so tough to really sleep two people per bed..... the furniture was old and dates, the walls were beat up, the carpet was dirty and unravelling, it was a dump..... also, the other people who rented other units at the Springs all said the same thing... I would not rent here... lots of other choices....

Room Tip: Just dont stay here.,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Springs condominiums are located in the River Run part of Keystone which has the gondola to the ski mountain. It is close to a few casual restaurants. Keystone is very spread out so if you come, you need to think about whether you want to be near the Lodge and lake for a conference, near the golf course, or by the ski slopes. Parking in the resort restricted so you need to park where you are staying. The construction and decor are average. They have underground parking which would be a big plus in the winter. They have a small pool with a slide, a hot tub, and an outdoor fire-pit. In the lobby is a nice sitting and gathering area with a waterfall, a pool table, and a play room for toddlers. Almost everyone staying there had families. So they didn't mind the screaming "Marco Polo" until 10pm and the noise from the lobby and halls. We stayed in a studio which had a small kitchen which was nice but the Murphy bed was a killer on the back. I finally slept on the couch. There is no air conditioning and even with the window fully open all night it was too hot to sleep. If you are looking for deluxe quiet lodging near gourmet restaurants then this may not be your cup of tea. All the families we talked to, loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place may be good for a family if you plan to have your kisds (or yourselves) jump in the pool and screan until 10.00pm! The location is great, the building is reasonably well maintained, but the noise in the evening is unbearable.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you want a rowdy experience into the late evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErieSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#6 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
0.3 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#14 of 33 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs

Property: The Springs
Address: Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs Lodge Condominiums are located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone with direct access to the gondola, shops and restaurants. The complex offers a beautiful outdoor heated pool complete with slide and kiddie pool as well as two outdoor hot tubs. The pool and hot tub facilities are open year round and are the nicest in the River Run area. The Springs Lodge also boasts a beautiful common area lobby with seating, waterfall and pool table. A movie theatre room and kids playroom are also located off of the lobby area. A fitness room, steam room and sauna are also available to guests. Walk to the slopes and entertainment from this facility and enjoy everything Keystone has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resortquest The Springs Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing