We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This Place Lives on its Location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Springs
Save
You added The Springs to your Saves list
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This Place Lives on its Location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I booked a 3 night (2 bedroom) stay at the Springs for $2000. Got the excellent location, but all items requiring maintenance/cleanliness were quite mediocre. Blinds, bureau tops, etc…were very dusty. Fold out bed was dirty, with trash underneath it and a DISGUSTING cover. TV in master bedroom was old and cable connection was broken. Management agreed to send a cleaning crew but they never came. Pride of maintenance was shown by the filthy windows which look out at the beautiful mountain. I've rented many similar properties and had none of these issues. We would not book the Springs again.

Room Tip: 8835 is the best unit, it's one of the two they showed me before I booked, and both were much cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
80016
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Location is great, the Springs has a nice pool and two hot tubs as well as an exercise room and pool table. The stuff is very rude!!! As we arrived there at 1pm we asked for the keys to enter our room. We were told that we can not enter the rooms before 4pm and that we need to come back to get the keys. We asked them to give us the keys so we don't need to drive back and forth and that we will not enter the rooms before 4pm but they refused. We needed to hang out somewhere till 4pm. They asked us also to leave the next morning at 10am not later even though we paid for a full day and 4pm till next day 10am is not a full day. Next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tat80016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Location was great! A 1 min walk over the bridge to get into River Run, 2 minutes to get to the gondola, great hot spa outside!!! The condo was much bigger and nicer than we expected. We had a great view of the river run slope which was amazing during the night skiing!

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleW928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2007

After staying 5 years in River Run Village, this was the first time staying in The Springs unit. Our 4 bedroom condo on the top floor was maintained by Seymour Lodging. Good points:

Location, Location, Location--very short walk to the lifts
Finding a 4 bedroom is pretty difficult in River Run
Nice pool area

Bad points:
There is NO maid service--which means you'll be washing towels on vacation, taking out the trash, etc.
Not enough keys to go around--a 4 bedroom condo only provided 3 keys. You have to have a key to get into the lobby, ski lockers, and garage. Agree with previous post, garage is tight and hard to manuever in. Only 2 keys for ski locker, and again, ski locker for this 4 bedroom condo was the same size as any other condo. We had 8 skiers--so room was very tight in the locker.
Telephone solicitations--someone needs to put this phone number on the no call list! We got solicitations daily. Very annoying.

After having stayed at Keystone maintained lodging in the past, it is by far better. Maid service is daily, coupon books are provided for activities, and ski rental is available as a package deal with the room. Not so with this condo at the Springs.

  • Liked — Free Wi-Fi
  • Disliked — No daily maid service
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cnc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

The Springs is in a nice location near River Run village and the lifts. It is a 5 story condo building. The elevators and halls look a bit beat up. Other residents had a tendency to toss their trash and misc stuff in the hallway, which took a lot away from the ambiance of the place. The Springs has a nice pool and hot tub as well as an exercise room and pool table. The exercise room has two aerobic machines and one was broken during our stay. The building has covered parking on two levels, but it's difficult to maneuver in the parking garage.

We rented a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the top floor through Rocky Mountain Resort Management. The unit was in fair condition, not the "well-maintained" that was advertised. There was some wear on the furniture, very dirty carpet throughout, unit was clean otherwise, window shades not functional on all windows, ample dishes and amenities in the unit. Great view of the mountainside and River Run village as our unit faced both. No A/C, but windows opened. No ceiling fans.

WARNING! RMRM will charge your credit card for the balance of your rental plus the security deposit without telling you they plan to do this. I sent a check for the balance on the date due and turns out they had already charged my card. And they then cashed my check. I had a hard time getting a refund. Nowhere on the contract does it say they will automatically charge your card for the balance. A letter to the owner went unanswered. Plus I was charged for travel insurance after declining it. Phone calls to RMRM went into voicemail oblivion, when I did reach a human, they couldn't answer my questions and I was told to call back. On arrival we picked up our keycards at their office lockbox, office was not open on a summer weekday. The keycards did not work, apparently because it was too early in the day and before official check in time. In talking to other people in the Springs, this seems to be a problem only for RMRM rentals. So, don't show up early, you can't even get in the lobby or parking garage.

Overall, Keystone is a yes, I'd go back. RMRM, never again will I use them.

  • Liked — Great view, excellent access to River Run Village in Keystone
  • Disliked — dirty carpets, poor management of rental
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mpl1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.0 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs

Property: The Springs
Address: Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs Lodge Condominiums are located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone with direct access to the gondola, shops and restaurants. The complex offers a beautiful outdoor heated pool complete with slide and kiddie pool as well as two outdoor hot tubs. The pool and hot tub facilities are open year round and are the nicest in the River Run area. The Springs Lodge also boasts a beautiful common area lobby with seating, waterfall and pool table. A movie theatre room and kids playroom are also located off of the lobby area. A fitness room, steam room and sauna are also available to guests. Walk to the slopes and entertainment from this facility and enjoy everything Keystone has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resortquest The Springs Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing