We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ice skating on a real lake?!

It wasn't until I stepped on the lake did I realize that this was the very first time I had ever... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
travkea3
,
Miami, Florida
Great ice skating

My husband, kids, and I ice skated on the lake during our visit to Keystone. We had a wonderful... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Scenic619985
,
Rockwall, Texas
via mobile
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
72
37
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
37
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating paddle boats trout hockey rink feed the fish adventure center small lake skate rental nearby river ducks and geese ice surface summer activities great mountain summit county nice walk zamboni skates
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 121 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

What a beautiful setting. We were in the area for a conference. Walked around the lake numerous times enjoying the views.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Really nice rental skates. Ice surface smooth. Be sure to wear layers because the girls worked up a sweat!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank RandyCaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

It was easy to check in to get skates. You sign a waiver, turn in your shoes and get some skates. We did skate two nights, the first night my skates were sharpened quite well and were adequate on the second night. There are "walkers" to assist the people, young and old, who are not quite ready to skate independently. We went skating both times after dark. The huge lit Christmas tree out on the ice was beautiful and was popular for pictures. They supposedly do Zamboni the ice but I do not think it is very frequently as it was quite bumpy. We really did have quite a fun time and would definitely go again. Just as an FYI, it is $15 for skate rental and $15 for 2 hour skate. I do wish the bar was open a little later as it would have been nice to have a nice hot toddy prior to leaving. I definitely want to return in the summer and try the summer activities.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ColoradoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful views, ice skating and lots of sweet little shops n Restaurants. Stopped in edgewater cafe had a bite to eat n coffee while watching the snow fall on a day off the mountain. It was great

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Goouuzzzzoo954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We had so much fun feeding the fish and canoeing around the lake, we also paddle boated for a bit. It was so much fun!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews