We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeshore Condo - needs updating”
Review of Lakeside Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Village
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We've stayed in Keystone many times and always select different properties just to try them out. We selected a 1 bedroom condo in Lakeshore (right next to Keystone Lodge). It's on the Shuttle route, which is probably the best thing about it. The shuttle literally stops 3 times an hour right outside the main doors. The ski lockers are located a few steps from the main door, which is the second best thing. The condo itself is in need of some major updates. The dining room table was wobbly and very unstable. I'm sure it just needs the bolts and screws tightened, but who carries a wrench and screwdriver around with them on vacation? Well, maybe some do, but I certainly don't. The appliances are very old, but were all still working somehow. The kitchen didn't have a frying pan or skillet or any kind, which is probably one the main things people use. The bed was as hard as a rock and the sheets were cheap and scratchy. The shower worked very well and the water was hot all the time. The worst thing about the condo is the heat (thermostat). The individual thermostats do not function. The heat is controlled by a main unit located somewhere in the building (we were told this by the maintenance man). The temperature in the unit was over 80 degrees. We literally kept the windows open during the day and night so we could be somewhat comfortable. Of course, at night, when the temp dropped to zero outside, we would have to get up and close the window because we were freezing. Then, after a couple of hours, we would be sweating again and would have to get up and open the window once more. The other thing that wasn't that great was the noise level. This unit was located adjacent to the lake which has ice skating and hockey. The music is blaring till around 9pm. We knew this going in and expected some noise from the lake, but didn't realize how much an ice puck echoes when kids are slamming it against the rink wall. Basically sounded like gunshots. We only had to endure this a couple of hours since we were away most of the day. It's not the worst thing, but just approach it with some patience and maybe sit outside and enjoy the music and views of people skating. This unit is certainly not the best in Keystone, but if you're on a budget and have some patience, this may work for you. Unit was #1040.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank davidlspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in a Studio condo for some business meetings at the Lodge and Spa. This was a very small increase in price from a standard room at the Lodge and Spa. It was well worth it. My Studio was great. Very spacious. The bathroom was well lit and clean. There was a big closet, and you had access to a ski locker. This room had plenty of room for a family of four... not much privacy if that is an issue for you....but a full kitchen and a nice balcony. I think my room was nicer than some 5 star resorts I have stayed at. The only negative for me, was the bed was kind of soft for my taste...but that really is a taste thing.

Room Tip: My studio was a small upgrade in cost from a standard room in the lodge...but a huge upgrade in expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relax77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days for our Valentine's day weekend. It's simple, cozy, and in a good location. We had a one bedroom condo.

Pros: It had a balcony that overlooked the lake, a fireplace, and two HD TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom with On Demand. We enjoyed our stay.

Cons: We stayed on the 2nd floor with someone staying above us and it was VERY loud. They must have been walking around with their ski boots on or something because there were constant BOOMING sounds, often very early in their morning and this went on every single day.
Parking was also an issue, we often had to park far away from out entry door due to the lack of space.
Last, we had to cut our trip short by one day and we informed the front desk of that upon our arrival and they told us to call member services and they couldn't issue a refund or a credit to us, nothing and they told us we had to check out by 11am anyway the day we were planning on leaving even though we were paying for an additional night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandrak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was really dissapointed in this property. We have a family of 5 and rented a 2 bedroom condo in the Lakeshore building. The property was old, dirty and in need of repair.. I have attached pictures. Do not book through Keystone. Go with a private condo owner who has pictures posted of their condo. This was horrible

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cruiser1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Some serious updating is needed. The decor is the same as my first apartment - 25 years ago! I wouldn't mind the decor being out of style, but the place is just worn out.
Pretty clean, but seems dirtier because the run down furnishings, cabinets, trim, etc. new carpet was a plus. The stove is so old, I can't believe it still works.
The front desk staff was very nice and check in/check out a breeze.
Be sure to pick up all the freebies when you check in - kids 12 and under get 2 free lift tickets, free night skiing day of arrival, free ice skating.
There is a grocery store and a Sports Authority 6 miles away. The store in town was expensive.
Cute resort area with neat shops and restaurants, but the lift tickets are pricey.
Free shuttle with multiple pick up spots.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuitcaseStillPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Even though most of our time was spend skiing and enjoying keystone resort restaurants our Lakeside condo was exceptional (ski locker and bus pickup to the mountain included). I made dinner once and it was equipped with all the utensils I needed. Great ice maker in the fridge. New stove and microwave we had number #1498, Only problem was getting the master bath/shower to stay on hot water ..otherwise the accommodations were perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, this condo did beat all our expectations. Not only was is much more spacious than we ever expected, the layout and floor plan simply worked perfectly.
We absolutely enjoyed the huge living room with the views through the window wall and the sliding windows in the middle to open the room up to the outside. Sitting in one of the many recliners and watching the mountains was one of our favorite activities. The bedrooms are really big as well. Nothing was missing. The kitchen more than fulfilled all ouw needs and is stocked with plenty of dishes, silver ware, and utensils.
The town and surrounding areas offer something for everybody, and after a day in the outdoors, the pool and hottub were a daily very welcome and relaxing experience. And walking to restaurants and shops in either directions was perfect for us. The car stayed in the parking garage.
We cannot wait to come back next year and stay in 1789 Decatur.

Room Tip: Consider Decatur for just you or a couple or a family of 12. It's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravelWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#6 of 32 in Keystone
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#21 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#10 of 32 in Keystone
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Village

Address: 21996 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: $207 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Keystone Lake, these roomy accommodations provide the perfect home base to explore Keystone's Rocky Mountain setting. Lakeside Village offers activities ranging from boating and fishing to ice skating on the largest outdoor Zamboni-maintained ice rink in North America. Several restaurant options are available, and free resort shuttles make skiing easy via the Mountain House base area. With a variety of unit types and sizes, the spacious Lakeside Village Condos has options for couples, families and even large groups. Featured property amenities include pool and hot tub access, ski storage, and lakeside activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Otel so you can book your Lakeside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing