We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Vacation Members, NEVER stay here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village
Save
You added Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village to your Saves list
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disney Vacation Members, NEVER stay here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Compared to the Disney's beautiful and perfect new villas, forget it, DONT WASTE YOUR POINTS HERE!!!! I stayed in a one bedroom apt, the shower in the master bedroom is horrible, no door, no privacy and worst of all, freezing cold when you get out because there is no door. It takes so many points to stay here in high season, that I had to use all of my points, which I did, of course thinking this place would be great because is in the concierge list, but no way, I would NEVER put this place under the concierge hotels list. No room service, you have to go and get your own breakfast, whatever you want to eat, you have to go and pick it up yourself, the furniture cheap and smelly, the rugs disgusting. The bed, horrible, I rather sleep in mine, the bedding looks and feels like a 1970's cheap hotel bed and no headboard, just the wall. TV's, not one flat screen, also very old ones. Definitely, never coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VMiranda1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful accomodations except for the bed. It was my fault because I read the description wrong and thought the unit was a 1 bedroom with a Murphy bed. The bed in the bedroom is a Murphy bed and it appears to be very old. It had a pillowtop mattress that was completely flat. I slept the first night on the bed which killed my back and ended up spending the rest of my vacation sleeping on the sleeper sofa which was not much better. The Murphy bed sits very low to the floor too. For such a lovely place, I would recommend that the owner replace the Murphy bed with a queen or King size bed and upgrade the comforter.
The towels were incredible in the bathrooms and everything else was superb. The Lone Eagle property is superbly maintained. I have stayed at another unit in Lone Eagle previously and this is without a doubt THE best place to stay in Keystone. Love Lone Eagle!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This condo is beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed. Ours was a summer trip and we did find the condo to be warm, but were able to keep doors and windows open. Lone Eagle is a fantastic building with top of the line amenities. The pool and spa were sparkling every moment-no slacking. And even in summer, gotta love underground parking. We rented thru Sky Run. They were really helpful efficient and friendly. I would stay in any condo in Lone Eagle and I would use Sky Run again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We had a blast at Lone Eagle in Keystone. Lots of snow and great lessons. Love shopping and night life within River Run. Can't beat the Ski-In and Ski-Out accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kluperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed in 3009, two bedrooms. It was spacious for four adults. View was of the parking area. It was fine, but a little disappointing considering the premium you pay to stay there. Everything (furnishings, utensils, etc) was meant to look like quality stuff, but it was all a bit junky. Kinda worn, low-quality bed coverings, no fitted sheets, lack luster towels, in-room jacuzzi tub that made noise like a Mac truck, cheap toilet paper. Absolute bargain basement kitchen appliances. Toaster was shot and we had to repair the ice maker upon arrival. Not a very well stocked kitchen and the plastic plates and bowls just made it feel like a dorm room. All of this was not a deal breaker, but it didn't fit the implied luxury of the unit on the website.

The other parts of the condo were nice. Loved the ski-in ski-out. The pool area was great and made for good viewing of the night skiers while soaking in the hot tub. They let our car have "late check-out" which allowed us to have a place to put stuff while we skied our final day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I was lucky enough to have chosen the Lone Eagle Condo as my destination when traveling on my dream trip to Colorado. Being a lifelong skier, this was my first trip to CO and wanted it to be a memorable one- it was. The Ski in- Ski out condo on the side of Keystone couldn't have been better- along with the closeness of Vail and the other ski areas a short drive away. The ski conditions were superb as well as the beautiful but yet homey condo which was lovely in every way. The closeness of the village which had shops and restaurants - or just a stop for coffee- was only a short walk away. Apres ski with the Hot Tub and heated pool was good for the sore muscles from skiing all day. At night there are so many wonderful choices - or you could stay in and just relax in luxury in the condo.
I can't wait to come back next time!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeVeeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Excellent and very very clean condo, ski in/ski out, nice hot tub,partial views of ski slope, lots of extra towels, perfect condition. We stayed in condo 3044 and it was immaculate. Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend (Martin Luther King day). As mentioned in another review, there isn't a service lobby but we knew that ahead of time (it is not a hotel, it is a condo building). There is a nice seating lobby and all the guests were very friendly and the building is very quiet. Free wireless internet is such a bonus! Bathrooms are modern and top class, with a jet tub in master bathroom. We will come back again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank PhantomOP_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
3.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
1.5 mi away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

Property: Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village
Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Eagle Lodge at River Run is the premier lodging destination at the Keystone Ski Area. A true ski in/ski out location, Lone Eagle offers luxury accommodations, amenities and the ultimate ski holiday experience. Located at the foot of the ski area, Lone Eagle is also an easy walk to the heart of River Run Village where you can enjoy many shops, restaurants and nightlife. The complex boasts luxury common areas complete with plush furnishings, gas fireplace, library, outdoor deck with seating and a gas firepit for your enjoyment. The building also offers an outdoor heated pool and hot tub area, open year round and a fitness room. On call complimentary shuttle service will take you anywhere you would like to go in the Keystone area that isn't easily accessible by Lone Eagles fabulous location! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lone Eagle Condos At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing