We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Far exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I travelled to Keystone with my 15 year od daughter for 3 days of skiing. I chose the Keystone Lodge and Spa mainly because of the value and the fact that I did not want to stay in a condo.

We had an amazing experience. All of the staff were fantastic and went above and beyond what was necessary. The room was great, with very comfortable beds. The pool, hot tubs, and exercise facility was fantastic.

The private shuttle service dropped us off right at the gondola and our skis were waiting for us. This was a nice bonus that I did not expect.

My expectations were not high for this place, but I was blown away with how great it was, especially for the price. I would recommend the Keystone Lodge and Spa to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    184
    59
    35
    13
See reviews for
151
127
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked this hotel as a family getaway over the New Year Holiday. We chose Keystone because they offered great family activities as part of their holiday celebration which I believe they called 'Kidtopia'. They offered 3 different firework shows including a 6pm show so the whole family could enjoy. They also offered a full chocolate village in the lobby of the hotel, magic shows and even a first tracks event for families that wanted to ski together before the mountain opened to the public.

The hotel was great and met all of our expectations. They offered free parking, an indoor/outdoor pool and a great spa. We are passholders with Vailresorts and they offered us unbelievably low rates considering we stayed NYE.

Once we checked in we quickly learned this hotel offers more than we even knew. We didn't know when we booked, but all reservations include three free activities and you even get to choose what activities you want. The choices include free night skiing, sleigh trips, cross country skiing plus lots more. All for free and included the whole family. Why wouldn't they advertise this? We were blown away!

They also offer a free executive shuttle directly to the gondola and you could even store your gear slopeside for free. It was an amazing service that made the whole trip for us. We loved it!! Again, not sure why they didn't mention this in advance but regardless, the service is there and it was perfect. They drop you off closer than the resort transportation does.

All in all, the stay was better than we had even hoped for despite frigid weather and a crowded holiday weekend. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family0f4travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

From the moment you walked into the lobby you knew it was going to be a great stay. Friendly staff and the fantastic smell of the chocolate display brings back great memories.

Stayed here over Christmas. The place was packed! Really really busy which I thought was going to be a problem but not at all! The staff were very helpful and efficient. Don't recall waiting unattended at any time and the overhead heaters at the front of the hotel were a warm welcome.

Room was nice, clean. Maybe a tiny bit dark but not really a problem.
There was a heated outdoor pool too which was very cool.

Oh great views of the mountain too!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucidwayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This was a very nice hotel, as you would expect with a Rock Resorts property. Rooms are nicely furnished, extremely clean, and beds very comfortable. As far as I could tell, all rooms face the mountain so you have wonderful views. The hotel is located at the Lakeside Village, where there is a 5 acre ice skating pond, some shops, and a limited selection of restaurants (pizza, steakhouse, deli, cafe). You do need to take the shuttle or drive to River Run or Mountain House areas for skiing or additional dining/nightlife, however, the ride to River Run is only about 3 minutes.

To our surprise, the hotel provided several great perks to its guests that we did not know about until we arrived. These made a huge difference in our enjoyment of the trip:

1. There is an express shuttle van for Lodge guests that runs continuously between the Lodge and the gondola at River Run. We used this for skiing and dinner. We only rode the Keystone bus once- the Lodge shuttle was much better. Also, the shuttle driver was a valuable resource in navigating the resort.

2. Lodge guests get free ski storage both at the Lodge AND at the River Run gondola base. We stepped off the gondola, walked 10 feet, and dropped off our skis and poles for the night- free of charge (normally costs $5 per set per night). No lugging skis back and forth.

3. When picking up your skis in the morning, Lodge guests can also receive a "fast pass" for the gondola. This allows you to skip the gondola line one time prior to 11:00 am. This was a nice time saver.

Finally, the service at the hotel was above and beyond our expectations. As mentioned in other reviews, the valet staff was the best I've ever seen. They called us by name and did everything they could to make our stay easy and enjoyable.

Bottom line: this might not be the place for you if you want to be right in the middle of the action, but the Lodge offers lots of perks with an upscale feel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Not a bad hotel, utliitarian and typical for a conference hotel. But do not let the decribtion fool this hotel is not in Keystone or even near it, and you have to take a bus to all restuarants and nightlife. Plus, the $20 resort fee is totally spineless, I hate when hotels lie about their prices. Staff was very nice, and gym is excellent, but otherwise stay in or near keystone and save yourself the hassle of dealing with buses.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comparably
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The ambiance may not be the best, but the rooms are beautiful. Comfy beds that truly make you feel you are at a luxury resort. Great restaurants with choice wines.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorationdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

While proudly displaying a AAA 4 diamond plaque by the front desk and a very friendly staff, the hotel isn't quite excellent. That's why I rate it 4 out of 5. The new flat screen TV, the bathroom and the comfortable bed were all great. Internet connectivity was also fast and painless. The negatives include the room temperature control as noted by other posters, noise in the hall from the ancient ice makers, and my inability to get in to the fitness center during its posted hours (didn't open on time). I would stay there again if my travels took me out there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
137 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Property: Keystone Lodge & Spa
Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing