We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Slopes Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Grande(Keystone)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Forest Condominiums(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lakeside Village(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain House(Keystone)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
256
207
67
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
207
67
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeystone lodgevalet parkingloft roomconference centerfront desk staffspiral staircasesteam roomice skatingbig hornshuttle serviceski checkrelaxation roomski areafree shuttlepizza placethe riverminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 580 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Booked a lodge king room for a single night with Groupon. Arrived to a room with double beds. No go for us since we finally had a weekend without kids. No kings were available and initially got an I'm sorry and the resort fee waived. Hubby not satisfied with that and they gave us a condo with a king. Not much to look at from the outside but the inside was beautiful. Very pleased with the "upgrade".

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank juliachloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We checked in, then attended a wedding at another location. Arrived back to a hot, stuffy room. Called the front desk for instructions on how to work the A/C (that's AIR CONDITIONING) and was informed that THERE IS NO A/C! We opened the only small sliding window that we could find - but of course, with no chance for cross ventilation, the room never cooled down. Not only that, when we checked out, the clerk seemed unconcerned that the room was unbearably hot - said "we tell you about the A/C when you check in" - well, they didn't us! We received no offer of recompense - we owed $20 for a "resort fee" - didn't even get an offer to comp that! In addition, no refrigerator, the hot water didn't get hot, and no real clothes closet - just a dinky armoire! For almost $200, this place is a total rip.

Room Tip: Do not stay here in the summer unless they offer you an air conditioned room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BillyGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed in July. It's hot, even in Keystone. Only complaint, no air, no ceiling fans. To owners: simple, spend $400 at Lowes and buy a portable air unit for the summertime. Most people won't even use it.

Everything else. Praise. Unit was fantastic and Ryan was easy to deal with.

Perfectly furnished. Comfortable and fun. We'll be back for sure.

Keystone is a perfect location. 12 min to Breckenridge, 4 miles to Dillon. It's off the highway, therefore quiet. First night there, deer in the parking lot. Best was 19 miles backpack to Bierstadt Peak or 32 miles by car. 1.5 hour drive to Rocky Mountain National. 40 minute drive to Vail.

Wildlife everywhere in summer. Keep your eyes on the road.

Room Tip: Not sure. On the weekends the River Run lodge comes alive. Make sure you take the time to walk around and see it. We didn't until the last night, and were disappointed we didn't experience the ambiance until then.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one evening here and truly enjoyed it. Convenient place to bike around Keystone, right on the bike trail. Staff super nice and didn't seem annoyed with the several times we got bikes out of storage room. Stayed in studio loft perfect for me, my husband, and our 16 to nephew. Room didn't have a fridge but we called down and they were happy to bring one up.

Great pool area as well!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Viv37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Lakeside Condos and really enjoyed the atmosphere. My room had a comfortable Murphy bed and seating for 8. The rates are reasonable. No air conditioning for hot days but there are fans in the closet. Very clean and excellent views. Plenty of walking paths and next to an extensive trail system. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Funkytown19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews