We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facility for conferences. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent facility for conferences. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Lakeside Condos and really enjoyed the atmosphere. My room had a comfortable Murphy bed and seating for 8. The rates are reasonable. No air conditioning for hot days but there are fans in the closet. Very clean and excellent views. Plenty of walking paths and next to an extensive trail system. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Funkytown19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    181
    58
    35
    12
See reviews for
147
122
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here in the summer. It was an easy walk to restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful and polite! The room was appropriately cushy and rustic at the same time. Despite being full, it was incredibly quiet and restful. Ask for a balcony because the views are magnificent! My only very minor complain was that the groundskeeper was a couple hours late getting the pool cover off the pool in the morning.
I would definitely go back. Thanks Keystone Lodge!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarryonBag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here at the end of skiing season, and will definitely return.

Clean, comfortable, and simple. Spacious rooms with little balconies have everything you need - big and very comfy beds, TV, free internet, fridge, working desk, little coffee table with armchairs, plenty of free drinking water (bottled or not) and even cookies (regular cookies). We had 3 adults in 1 room, and didn't feel cramped at all. Considering everything, there is nothing fancy, everything is very simple.

The lodge has 1 bar, dining restaurant and a breakfast place - all are pretty decent quality. But if you like fine dining ask staff and they will not only point you in the right direction, but will tell you about courses, deals, and even make a reservation. The staff here is a main reason I would return to stay here again. Very hospitable, extremely helpful, and super-nice! We practically bombarded them with all our questions about restaurants, local bars, ski shops, transportation, lifts, etc. and got fulfilling answer to every one of them.

The place has it's own shuttle bus, that takes you to the ski area and back. Not even once we had to wait more than 5 minutes. I don't know how they do it, but it's awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Keystone Lodge is a great spot to stay in the summer for convenient access to outdoor activities (hiking, biking, etc.). Lots of trails nearby, mountain trails & lakes make it an ideal spot to be outdoors. Also, convenient access to Denver (1.5 hours without traffic). Hotel itself was above average in terms of quality...we had a couple issues with our room (A/C wasn't working well & outdoor light on balcony wasn't working) but nothing major. Would consider staying there again. Was not there during winter so less clear on the convenience to ski lifts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our company hosted a client conference at this location and they did an excellent job! The location and grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The staff was very attentive and went out of their way to ensure that our conference went smoothly and that all guests were cared for. I received feedback from many clients throughout the conference that they were quite pleased with the accommodations, the staff, and especially the food spread. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The pool is neat being indoor/outdoor. Spa was relaxing. Bar and Restaurant were delicious! The views out the back are incredible! The staff was kind for the most part. Had one problem with a server who didn't seem to want to be there that night, but was probably just a bad night. Over all, this met or beat our expectations, but I didn't give it a 5 because the location is not as near the mtn and the only entertainment close is whatever is going on at the lake (which isn't much). You have to take a free bus to get anywhere worth being outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: The loft rooms on the mountain view side are totally worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveTravel234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Son and his wife treated us to a weekend in the Rockies and knowing I'm a carnivore put the "Bacon Fest Tour" on our schedule. They go to Keystone to ski and know the area but Bacon Fest was new to all of us. Think country-western food fair. It ran for two days and we were lucky it did, and went both days. Day one was perfect weather which brought out gigantic crowds and long, long lines. At which time we opted to lunch at Kickapoo. Day two was terrible.. and perfect. The Rockies do that, one day it's sunny and 70, the next raining and 40. So no crowds, no lines and great potions. For $30 an adult gets a wrist band ($20 for those under 21) the band entitles you to all you care to eat different flavors and varieties of bacon at booths set up around the lodge court yard. The booths are sponsored by farm groups, co-ops, and distributors. You also receive four tickets to "specialty" or snack-sized bacon sandwiches, sliders, pepper poppers, bacon ice cream creations, and similar. Finally we received wooden tokens for bar drinks, wine or beer, all very good and large. The beers were 16 and 20 once-rs. We got wet, but ate until we were full and were able to do everything in under 2 hours. Great time was had by all, who stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruckDriverFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Property: Keystone Lodge & Spa
Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing