We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Came for skiing. Close to Keystone ski lifts; concierge kept our skis and poles in locked room near shuttle service.
Shuttle service - whether the local routes that pass by, or **** amazingly! **** the personal shuttle service the hotel offers - allowing one to bypass the lines for the first lift you take of the day- were swift, and efficient. The personal shuttle service driver was especially friendly.
Clean, well-appointed room, up-to-date bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the comforter.
Hot tubs - indoor and outdoor were clean, and great after skiing.
Sunscreen and granola bars were provided at the front desk.
Nothing can be perfect...there were a couple of flubs (eg: room not ready after 2 promised times)... but nothing significant enough to downgrade the rest of the experience.

Room Tip: it's a long hallway from the front lobby end. try to be midway from front to back. (midway also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 551 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The place was nice. The people were nice. The views were very good. The shuttle service was very good. I really liked the rooms. They were large and well decorated. Our room had a large balcony. The bathroom was small but functioned extremely well and was very well designed. The food at the hotel restaurants was slightly above average. The only drawback is a low oscillating harmonic hum that occurred on two of the nights there. The front desk will give you earplugs for it but it is an issue. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting at the conference center. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable, and bathroom modern. Staff were very helpful. Restaurant was pleasant for lunch with standard menu. The only minor issue was the overloaded powerstrip that kept turning off the TV and other attached appliances when overloaded.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Third visit to this location. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Stay is very friendly and informative about the area, transportation and food. Beds are SO comfortable. Military appreciation gift at check in was an unexpected bonus (as was the price). Also used the spa after skiing the day of check out to be clean and refreshed for the Denver ride back to the airport. Top notch place!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GradDadNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I really love this hotel. Just got back from my second trip there. My family skis and I do not yet at this place, you can hang out and have a good time while others ski. The spa is fantastic and the fitness center is great too. I really enjoy the Lodge and Spa every time I go!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I spent an afternoon in the spa while we were skiing at Keystone. Misty was incredible, and I highly recommend her. The spa is well appointed, there are a broad range of services offered. I was impressed to see what appeared to be about an equal number of men receiving spa services when I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Colorado for skiing over the spring break and we had a great time. We booked this hotel through the Vail Resort Management Group (1-800-328-1323) as all major ski areas are managed by the company. The guy we spoke to got us the shuttle from Denver to the resort through Colorado Mountain Express, the rentals, lift tickets, and lodging.

The room itself was nice and clean. We had a balcony and lots of room to move around. The hotel has a spa area with an outdoor heated pool, outdoor hot tub, indoor hot tub and steam room. The fitness center is also had new machines.

The hotel offers a direct shuttle in an SUV from the hotel directly to the River Run Gondola ski check(literally beside the Gondola). Guests from the hotel can leave skis and poles there overnight for free. There is also a free shuttle bus that goes almost all day but drops you off a lot farther from the mountain. Let the front desk know when you want the shuttle and they call it for you. Also, the ski check people can call it for you when you are ready to go back to the hotel.

Problems: the room was extremely dry, but they did have a humidifier that we kept going almost all the time. There was poor communication of the shuttle service upon arrival. We found out about it from another family we were talking to. The restaurants at the resort were decent, although somewhat pricey. We felt isolated from the world outside the resort area as everything was almost inaccessible unless you had a car. We would have travelled to Dillon more had we had an idea of how to get there as there is an outlet mall and plenty of restaurants. Instead, we ordered Domino's the one night and ate at the Kickapoo Tavern in River Run the others. The food was good, but there were limited options once you were back at the hotel.

FYI the cafeteria and slopeside food was INSANELY EXPENSIVE. We are used to paying a premium for not having to get off the hill but this was just robbery. A gatorade at the Rockin' Ranch in River Run Village cost $1.59... on the hill $5.50. Almost any entree such as burger, pizza, hot dog was $15 or more. If you travel with a family, pack a lunch and leave it in a locker or go into River Run Village for an affordable meal.

Major Problem: the rental shop. First off, we were told to go to River Run Rentals. That is no longer the name. It is now Keystone Sports and there are 3 or 4 Keystone Sport Shops. We had to ask a few people how to get there. It is the big tent/dome like building near the children's play area. We completed the online registration thinking we would show up and everything would be ready to go. Not the case at all. Their system erases almost all information so you are required to fill it out again. You then wait in line for boots... we waited almost 25 mins. Then wait in line to get skis... another 20 minutes. Then you wait in line again to cash out even though we had already paid... Luckily we got there early because when I went back to complain about my skis, as the edges were VERY dull, the line up was triple what it was when we were there. The guy at the desk was super helpful because in most cases they exchange them, but I would have had to wait in the ski line again, so instead he sent me over to the tuning shop and they fix them up in 10 minutes for me. Once tuned, the skis were great. This was not our first ski holiday and we were disappointed in the quality of the rental equipment even though we got the upgraded line. If we return to Keystone, we would try and rent from someone else such as Christy's or another store outside of the Keystone company. Or better yet, just bring our own.

Overall, we had a really nice trip and would consider going back as the skiing was fabulous and almost all of the staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. I've highlighted a lot of negatives, but had I known about them, I would have been able to plan in advance and avoid them altogether.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the fifth floor as that is the lobby floor. Also, if you have young children who go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saredubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 7 in Keystone
146 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.9 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 7 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $186 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing