We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and relaxing spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful and relaxing spot”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently stayed at Keystone for a business trip. I felt so lucky that my company put me up there. The staff was super friendly and warm. The grounds are downright draw-dropping. My favorite part of this stay was the indoor-outdoor pool. It is heated and there is something totally amazing about swimming outside in the Rocky Mountains in October. I highly recomend it! I also loved the steam room and the amazing sauna.

The food was really great. I liked thier sandwiches the best. Although the ice cream I got one night had been in the freezer too long- it was more like a vanilla icey. But the sandwiches are so good- who cares?

The rooms are beautiful and I really loved the "real furniture" throughout the whole place. The robes were soft and cuddly.

I think if I could make any suggestions it would be to have a mini-bar, ease up on the heat and maybe offer some altitude sickness information for us sea-level creatures. It was very hard to sleep because of altitude sickness- but how in the world would that be their fault? Oh one more thing- the information that they give you when you check in is about the whole sprawling land that the resort is on. Because I was on a business trip I really wanted more info on the lodge itself. It is so beautiful show it off! :)

Room Tip: I would get a balcony- it is beautiful to see those stars at night! Also it helps when the heat gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeecuplife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    189
    59
    36
    13
See reviews for
156
131
16
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first visit to Keystone, and we were very happy with the accommodation at The Keystone Lodge & Spa. It was the off-season so not crowded, and the staff was friendly and the views are beautiful. The grounds and common areas were lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean with a nice sized deck that faces the mountains. The food at the restaurant was excellent and worth the price. The lakeside village is right next door, and you should check out Pizza on the lake- nice pub atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is the top floor and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is in a beautiful spot. Room was well-appointed with comfortable beds. Nice touch is the filtered water they leave in your room. Loved having a balcony overlooking the mountains. Wish they had a small fridge, though. I had trouble with the room being too warm the first night even though I had the heat off. Opened the screens while I was there during the day seemed to help for the second night.

Lobby and bar area are also very nice. Everyone--desk clerks, bartender and room steward were friendly and helpful.

Really liked the Lakeside Deli with great breakfast sandwiches and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Keystone Lodge is a lovely hotel to stay at for a weekend getaway. The room that we stayed in was appointed very well and I loved the balcony area where we could sit and have drinks and relax outside. I also appreciate that it was quiet with no loud noise from fellow hotel guests when I tried to sleep. I would definitely stay here again. I also loved the hot tub, as it was a great way to unwind at the end of the day. My only disappointment was the extra tax the woman on reception tried to charge us upon checking out. Expedia hadn't informed us of this tax when we organised the accommodation and paid in full and so we refused to pay it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln,ne
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was disappointed in this resort. Although I got a great deal from Groupon I still felt I paid too much..
We were checking in around 4pm on saturday and pulled up for valet. The valet waved us over to the side so we waited a minute for him to come over.he never did. I went inside to get the room key so we could unload our bags. Upon check in they only had my reservation for one night, then tried to quickly recover. I was glad we wouldnt have to search for another hotel but was kind of confused at the front desk service- where no one offered assistance with our bags or told me where anything was in the resort. When I went back outside my friend had been told to go over to the lot, without an offer of valet parking or help with our bags. We had to carry our bags down a flight of stairs, through a tunnel and back up the stairs on the other side. Just to be clear- this is a HUGE pain.
We got into our room and discovered a BIG red stain on the carpet by the bed (gross) and a dirty platic cup on the armoir. I was unimpressed to say the least. We called the spa to see if we could get manicures either sunday or monday but were told they didn't have a manicurist available on sun or monday. The woman was very polite and apologetic but still, a spa that doesn't have someone doing nails? Kind of weird, had no trouble finding someone at another spa in breckenridge. Upon venturing out for dinner we discovered pretty much EVERYTHING in keystone is closed in sept. We ended up dining in breckenridge and Vail for the rest of our trip. Upon returning to our room we found that the curtain rod had fallen down and the curtain was on the floor. Since it was so late I opted to put it back up rather than call the front desk. The next day we stayed away from the resort (since there wasn't much to do and we didnt feel like calling the 800 number to try to find something to do- why isnt the front desk staff more knowlegable?).When we checked out the following day I made my concerns about the stain, dirty cup and curtain rod known and the person at the desk, she said she would 'look into it' and thanked me but did not offer an apology for our experience. Although everyone was very polite there just wasn't a lot of actual 'service'. I think even at the groupon rate of $99/night (plus resort fee) this was over priced. It begs the question, what makes this a 'resort experience'? I certainly felt more like I was at a days inn than a resort.
I do intend to send an email to the resort manager to make sure the next person staying in that room doesn't have the same experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the renovated part of the resort. The room we stayed in had stained carpet and a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First time here and will not return. Reserved King - No smoking room. Came back after being out of room for several hours and the cigar smoke smell in the room was intolerable. Management reacted by apologizing and placing a device in the room to clear out the smoke, which was coming from people downstairs smoking cigars in their room and on the balcony. Manager said she could not interfere with their right to enjoy themselves. Asked her if that right trumped our right to a healthy environment and she just apologized again. No response at all when I pointed out that all our luggage would smell as a result. Unacceptable at a high-end resort that prides itself on being "green."

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We returned to Keysone after a 25-year hiatus. We found the Lodge to be as nice as 25 years ago. Shay, Dusty, Matt and Thomas were excellent and was most of the staff we encountered. Our "kids" enjoyed it again and were full of pleasant memories. The grandkids had a ball and we started a new generation of Keystoners, er, maybe Keystoneans is a better word.

The loft rooms were clean and quites. The welcoming little goodies for the kids were a big hit. You cannot go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: They front desk was very accommodating in upgrading my daughter and son-in-law's birthday room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
10.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
10.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Property: Keystone Lodge & Spa
Address: 22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing