We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value. Large rooms, mountain views, pool, hiking and hot tub.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pines Condominiums
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great value. Large rooms, mountain views, pool, hiking and hot tub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We spent a week at The Pines in Keystone Colorado with our good friends – our third year in a row. The ski area was not yet open, but we had great weather for hiking and exploring the area. The kids loved the large indoor pool, hot tub and sauna with a huge south facing windows and a magnificent view of the mountains. The unit we stayed in (#2134) was very large with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, each with a king size bed. The nights were cold but there was plenty of wood for the fireplace. The coffee maker didn’t work but our booking agent, “Keys To The Rockies”, promptly got us a new one. Overall, this is probably the best value in Keystone area. Perhaps not the most convenient if you want more of the night life scene, but if you want comfort and quiet, it’s the right place to be.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

We stayed Dec 26 - Dec 29th. The condo was really easy to find, Parking is limited around the pines condos, so once you park, if you can avoid it, don't more you car. Everyone is looking for a space or a space closer to the condos. Our condo was a comfy one bedroom with loft that had two beds, plus the two sofas pulled out to beds. Had all the items you would need. Was a very clean condo, great view, quiet and the bus stop ran right near the condo to take us to the slopes. Was disappointed that when we went to use dishes, glasses and pans that the previous users of the condo had just put them away dirty rather than wash them.

All in all, we had a great time, enjoyed the slopes, enjoyed the pool and spa that was right there, went ice skating in the village and even built a fire in the condo at night to take the chill off all of us at night. Really, really nice area and family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bohica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

We stayed at the Pines during Srpingbreak 2007. Great family condos. We had a three bedroom unit, nice and big and fully equipped kitchen. Very woodsy and quiet. The bus to the slopes was very prpmt and convienant. Loved the Keystone transportation. Best skiing and tubing around. The night skiing was a bonus...gets icy at night. The Pines are good for families who want quiet after skiing. Pool was nice too....a fun place to talk about our ski crashes. We met familes from all over ...
Good price and good value and close to Mountain Haus and River run........Excellent family condos.....Nice and Quiet..!!!

  • Liked — woodsy and right on the snake river
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2005

Very nicely furnished condos with all possible equipment provided.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgcasvtiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.5 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#4 of 33 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Condominiums

Property: The Pines Condominiums
Address: 21640 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Condominiums are conveniently located in West Keystone, directly on the free shuttle route and within a mile of the Keystone Ski Area. The complex is situated on the River Golf Course in Keystone as well offering both mountain and golf course views. Nestled in a quiet area, The Pines offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub area for guest entertainment as well as on site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Pines Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing