We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, convenient and economical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pines Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pines Condominiums
South Padre Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, convenient and economical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We are in Keystone to view possible condos for purchase. We found The Pines unit 2129 from summitcove.com and loved the $700Summer sale. We had a large one bedroom (king bed), a loft (two queen beds) and a sleeper sofa with
2.5 full baths. The SALE price was $700 for the week – total! So-o-o-o we stayed a few extra days for just about $75/night. The regular rate was about $1500 for the week which is not a bad price for this wonderful condo. There is an 8 foot high window view of the mountains and it was spectacular! If we are not able to purchase a unit on this trip, we will definitely stay at The Pines again.

Room Tip: Fabulous views fromthis condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunchaseiv305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

Not only are these units large, but super clean and very cozy. They are tucked back in the woods and right alongside the river. Ski lockers are available and the hot tub is huge! Yes, they are not in River Run or super modern, but the condo we stayed in at the Pines was overall the nicest I have ever experienced for under $200 a night. And the Keystone reservations staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2009

Just returned from a 4 day / 3 night vacation to Keystone. We stayed at The Pines in unit 2143. The condo was exceptionally clean and the furniture and applicances are very modern. The master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has 2 twins. I was most impressed with the beautiful fireplace and glass wall that looked out towards the mountains. Check-in was very easy--we were able to get into the condo at 2:30 because it was ready. Transportation to Mtn House was easy since the shuttle left every 20 minutes. However, getting back to the condo after night skiing at River Run was difficult. The first night no shuttle showed up and a very friendly employee got another bus and took a group of us back to The Pines. Another night we waited over an hour. Other than that small issue, the entire family had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorktownBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

We spent a week at The Pines in Keystone Colorado with our good friends – our third year in a row. The ski area was not yet open, but we had great weather for hiking and exploring the area. The kids loved the large indoor pool, hot tub and sauna with a huge south facing windows and a magnificent view of the mountains. The unit we stayed in (#2134) was very large with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, each with a king size bed. The nights were cold but there was plenty of wood for the fireplace. The coffee maker didn’t work but our booking agent, “Keys To The Rockies”, promptly got us a new one. Overall, this is probably the best value in Keystone area. Perhaps not the most convenient if you want more of the night life scene, but if you want comfort and quiet, it’s the right place to be.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

We stayed Dec 26 - Dec 29th. The condo was really easy to find, Parking is limited around the pines condos, so once you park, if you can avoid it, don't more you car. Everyone is looking for a space or a space closer to the condos. Our condo was a comfy one bedroom with loft that had two beds, plus the two sofas pulled out to beds. Had all the items you would need. Was a very clean condo, great view, quiet and the bus stop ran right near the condo to take us to the slopes. Was disappointed that when we went to use dishes, glasses and pans that the previous users of the condo had just put them away dirty rather than wash them.

All in all, we had a great time, enjoyed the slopes, enjoyed the pool and spa that was right there, went ice skating in the village and even built a fire in the condo at night to take the chill off all of us at night. Really, really nice area and family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bohica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

We stayed at the Pines during Srpingbreak 2007. Great family condos. We had a three bedroom unit, nice and big and fully equipped kitchen. Very woodsy and quiet. The bus to the slopes was very prpmt and convienant. Loved the Keystone transportation. Best skiing and tubing around. The night skiing was a bonus...gets icy at night. The Pines are good for families who want quiet after skiing. Pool was nice too....a fun place to talk about our ski crashes. We met familes from all over ...
Good price and good value and close to Mountain Haus and River run........Excellent family condos.....Nice and Quiet..!!!

  • Liked — woodsy and right on the snake river
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2005

Very nicely furnished condos with all possible equipment provided.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgcasvtiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.3 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#3 of 33 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Condominiums
Forest Condominiums
#15 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Condominiums

Property: The Pines Condominiums
Address: 21640 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Condominiums are conveniently located in West Keystone, directly on the free shuttle route and within a mile of the Keystone Ski Area. The complex is situated on the River Golf Course in Keystone as well offering both mountain and golf course views. Nestled in a quiet area, The Pines offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub area for guest entertainment as well as on site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Pines Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing