We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 8713”
Review of Ski Tip Townhomes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ski Tip Townhomes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit 8713”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 7 traveling for springbreak ski trip. This unit is run down and poorly maintained. The cabinets are barely hanging on. It was the worst stocked condo we have ever rented. It had two wash clothes for a 3 bedroom unit. It didn't even have measuring cups...... The location is good however.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in Ski Tip Townhome #8739 and it was so nice! It was very well decorated, 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath and had everything we needed. I would totally recommend staying here. Two story, very clean, with great big windows to see a beautiful mountain setting. Oh, and the heated garage-awesome! And loved being able to walk right in from the garage to the kitchen.

The ski tip town home hot tubs were very nice and we also had access to the pool in the Gateway Lodge near the summit cove.com office. The pool/hot tub there was extremely dirty and didn't feel comfortable swimming in it.

I would also say this town home needs a new coffeemaker. It didn't work very well. :)

The only other downfall was waiting for the shuttle to the ski hill. It took quite awhile to get to and from the town homes with the shuttle system (45 minutes from waiting to on the chairlift). Being at a closer ski in/ski out condo would have been nice but still well worth it to stay at this complex!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lisamchristenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Would definitely recommend the Ski Tip condos! Kinda spendy over the holidays, but they all are! Only a 5 minute drive from the River Run parking lot. The three-bedroom 2 1/2 bath had plenty of room for Grandma, Grandpa, and my family of four all sleeping privately...nobody on the couch. My brother rented the 2 bedroom for his family of 5, with one kiddo on the couch. Full kitchen, attached garage, and washer/dryer are what set these units apart. The kids liked the jacuzzi tub! Our unit was very nicely decorated with plenty of towels, linens, and pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I had an opportunity to stay at a Ski Tip Townhouse/Condo. Great customer service from Key Condo's and the Condo was absolutely beautifully decorated, clean and complete with anything you would need. Hot tub onsite and Keystone ski area a short bus or car ride away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denisef708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ski Tip Ranch (town homes) are upscale and beautiful. I love the area. The townhomes that face the forest are particularly scenic, and provide a peacefulness that is unparalleled.

These are two story townhomes with a heated garage that is on the same level as the kitchen, so no stairs just to carry in groceries. Bedrooms upstairs give plenty of space, and the living area down stairs has room for games, movies, etc.

Room Tip: The townhomes facing the White River National forest are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelertaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

These townhomes are really upscale--more expensive than many other Keystone areas but worth that extra splurge if you can swing it. Because they are privately owned the decor might vary, but the 5 I've seen were top notch, and they back out to wonderful green spaces, it all borders national forest. We've seen fox, bears, beavers.

Two levels (which is great to have the bedrooms upstairs!) really helps keep a family happy. The garage was a nice plus. Loved the two hot tub common area--we used their changing rooms with showers too during a family overflow night! Washer & dryers. An easy walk into River Run (but not in ski boots!) for restaurants, coffee shop. The stars are amazing. Really our favorite place to stay in Keystone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Ski Tip townhomes were amazing! The location is great and the townhomes are first class. The entire reservatio process was as smooth as any I have ever experienced. Everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend these at Keystone it's such a beautiful place with all the snow and lights. While there we also did the Sleigh ride and the Fondue restaurant on top of the mountain -- both were wonderful experiences and we will be back.

  • Liked — The roominess and how new it was
  • Disliked — it was a two story town home and would not be suitable for someone with disabilities
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.2 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
1.3 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
282 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#26 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Tip Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Tip Townhomes

Property: Ski Tip Townhomes
Address: 200 Alpen Rose Place, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ski Tip Townhomes 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski Tip Townhomes are nestled in the quiet and convenient East Keystone neighborhood. Just a short 1/2 mile drive or shuttle ride to River Run Village and the ski area, Ski Tip townhomes offer outdoor onsite hot tub access as well as access to The Dakota outdoor heated pool at River Run. Each unit offers their own private garage, plenty of space and deluxe accommodations. Enjoy the serenity of the East Keystone neighborhood along with the ease of access to the slopes and the hustle and bustle at River Run in these beautiful townhomes. The Ski Tip Lodge restaurant is also located just steps from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Ski Tip Townhomes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski Tip Townhomes Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing