We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spot for post-snowboarding debauchery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goat Soup and Whiskey

Goat Soup and Whiskey
Ranked #30 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Your friendly local ski town bar. Live music, pool tables, foosball tables, pinball,jukebox and buck hunter.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for post-snowboarding debauchery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Loved the goat. We ate here almost every day. The sliders and beer special is our favorite - 3 pork sliders and a local draft beer $6. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little dirty, but decent soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Happened upon this little bar. We just arrived in Keystone and it was too early for supper and too late for lunch. We hapened to hit early happy hour and ordered brocalli cheese soup and sliders. The sliders were barbecue and very good. The soup was excellent.

If you can get past the dingy atmosphere, the food is respectful and reasonable especially during happy hour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jowill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
581 reviews
487 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Dive bar sums it up well ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and figured this would be similar to several of the pubs that we'd frequented in Breckenridge. What we found was that Goat Tavern is easily several notches lower than those casual, relaxed pubs. The biker vibe struck as we got settled. Then, the bartender left for parts unknown. We took his lead & left, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great après skiing place when staying at the Inn at Keystone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place! Would highly recommend stopping in. The staff was great and the bartender was helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun Friendly Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This bar is just across from the Keystone Inn. We did not have any food at the Goat because we ordered Pizza across the way at Pizza 101 and the Goat was kind enough to let us eat our pizza and order some drinks in their bar. They have a foos ball table and a good bar vibe. Can't wait to go back next time and try some of their food. Especially the soups! they also have live music many nights and DJs. Check out the website for upcoming events! http://www.thegoattavern.com/

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Soup and Whiskey also viewed

 

Been to Goat Soup and Whiskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing