We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine dinner”
Review of Ski Tip Lodge

Ski Tip Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
Ski Tip Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800s stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip's famed desserts. Join us for Summer Apres Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays from 3p-5p for drink specials and a la carte appetizers. No reservations needed for Apres, not available on private event days please call ahead for availability. Our dining room seats from 5:45p-6:30p and then again from 8p-8:45p for our 4-course dinner. Reservations are required.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wine dinner”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent dinner and superb wine pairings at Ski Tip. Certainly rivaled (if not surpassed) Auberge in Napa and for a lot less in cost. The wine steward really worked to find excellent pairings - especially for one course which was supposed to have a sweet wine. Agreeing to my dislike of same an alternative (excellent) was found with no dithering. Make reservations and try this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    21
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Mountian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Without a doubt, this is the best fine dining restaurant in Keystone. I have been dining here for years and they never disappoint ... the chef is amazing and Megan is wonderful with her wine pairing suggestions. Menu changes nightly, so worth a couple of visits if you can. Great value for the quality and quantity as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kristainco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“outstanding experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Old lodge with character.
Prix fixe for a four-course dinner - which changes daily.
Every course was explained knowledgeably by our server, and when asked, her advice was excellent.
Water glasses filled without having to ask.
We had a child with us, and they had substitutions that worked for him.
My husband and I each took a different option in each course, and shared.
There was nothing that was not appreciated for the proper cooking, presentation, and the way that different flavors were incorporated together in each dish.
We've eaten at many of the highly rated restaurants in many cities, and felt that this restaurant outshone them in so many ways.
We'd noticed multiple fireplaces and cozy seating arrangements when we'd arrived. We were taken to one area after dinner and ordered and enjoyed our desserts there.
Outstanding experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ellieb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Five of us dined at the Ski Tip Lodge during our trip to Keystone. The food was excellent, as was the service, despite some problems in the kitchen. The atmosphere is intimate and charming. The food is pretty pricey, but worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Favorite by Far”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ski Tip is a very special place and our favorite by far! So much so that we got married on the back patio with view of the water and mountains behind us. The food is exceptional, and dessert by the fireplace is such a lovely way to wind down the evening. We've taken many friends here and all have enjoyed the experience. You can't go wrong with a visit to Ski Tip!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Tip Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Ski Tip Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing