We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great thin crust pizza!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza 101

Pizza 101
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
62401
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Read the reviews for this pizza place and it did not disappoint. We had the Sweet Heat Pizza and it was great. The garlic sticks had fresh whole garlic on them!! Our boys wanted to know if we could go to eat here for every meal..LOL. If you are looking for a great carry out or delivery place then this is it. What a great find!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank waldfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    34
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was the last night of our vacation and we decided to order delivery since we were leaving early the next morning. SInce it was early summer most of the restaurants nearby were closed, so we were lucky to find one that actually delivered (free by the way). We ordered a large pizza that had giant slices and loads of cheese. We usually finish a large, but with this one had several pieces left over. This place is definitely worth trying.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank born1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super - Lots of Cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cooked perfectly - asked for it well done and it was. Fast friendly service it was ready in 20 minutes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunSunSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Mediocre at best"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Based upon other reviews, we decided to get delivery one night after a hard day of skiing. I was extremely disappointed! Pizza was like a Papa Johns or Dominos. Salad packed in cardboard containers similar to Chinese takeout, which would be ok except salad tasted like cardboard. Didn't even send any utensils with the delivery....Would not recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieP322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food. Big servings not very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The food was amazing. We ordered 2 x 16" pizzas and only finished half between 3 of us. Well cooked. Lots of topping. Tasty!
Staff were a bit rude. Didn't use a please or the thank you when talking to us. And took 40 minutes to cook 2 x pizzas. Recommend this place If you don't expect customer service or mind waiting exorbitant times for food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Gyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 101 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing