We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Summit County”
Review of Pizza 101

Pizza 101
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Summit County”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Their pizzas are a good size and very good. Their calzones are tastey too! Fast delivery!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank aatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I thought the pizza was average. Good prices. My husband and kids liked it. I thought it was only a little better than frozen pizza. Very thin crust.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marleycary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I read the reviews on on trip advisor and so glad I followed the advice...outstanding pizza! The offered free delivery to the condos we were staying at and it was fast. We ordered the deluxe and tropical pizza. Both excellent choices. If you're headed out to Keystone..Pizza 101 is a must have.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fox0597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the BEST pizzas I've ever had!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our group of 4 adults shared a 20" pizza...half with pepperoni & pineapple and half with beef & mushroom. Each person had 2 gigantic slices..which I really think amounted to about 4 regular slices each. It was pretty greasy...but MAN! IT WAS SOO DELICIOUS! It had pretty thick crust, too...perfect for dipping in ranch dressing. We were staying at a nearby condo and Pizza 101 offered free delivery. It was a great experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curiouschristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good no-frills pizza.”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This place is perfect for what it is designed to be...a take-out pizza place. While there is a small counter that can accommodate two or three to eat in, it really isn't convienient to do so. Mostly locals hang around the counter. The pizza itself was prepared fast and it was typical of a small pizza shop...pretty damn good!

Don't get pizza by the slice, though, as it is premade, sits around, and reheated when you order it. A small pizza is about $12-16, a bit pricey but good for two people.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 101 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing