We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to eat at Keystone Lodge"”
Review of Pizza On The Plaza

Pizza On The Plaza
Ranked #23 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ocala
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Great place to eat at Keystone Lodge"”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very convenient if staying at The Lodge and Spa. Staff laid back and friendly. Pretty decent pizza with a casual environment. Salads great but I would stay away from the wings...Considering at a ski resort, great value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieP322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent mountain pizza and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We were in a hurry and They served us quick and it was fabulous! The kids even ate all their crust. That's unheard of! We went ice skating and this place overlooks the rink. It's cozy and reasonably priced. We were staying at the keystone lodge and spa and this place was very convenient to that hotel. The guy there was alone but was nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank getcluedincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“understaffed but tried their best”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from Keystone. Ate here because of proximity to hotel after a long day of skiing. There were only two waiters and the place was full. The owner is the cook. I don't mind waiting, but waiting for over a half an hour for chicken parmesian heroes and a meatball hero is a bit much. My chicken parm sandwich had a smearing of sauce. I asked for more and was charged $1.00 extra. Wait, doesn't chicken parm have sauce on it? Staff was busy and tried their best. I appreciated that. If you are hungry, don't stop here.. you might starve!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great friendly service, tasty pizza”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Yummy greek salad, fairly thin crust pizza served hot and fresh. Very relaxed atmosphere, prices are really reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheDalsInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 654 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza by the lake”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The pizza on the Plaza Restaurant is located in the Lakeside Village area of Keystone. It was one of the only places open for dinner when I mourned over there trying to beat the crowd in the River Run Village. While I wasn't necessarily in the mood for pizza, in the end I w's glad that I did. They had a variety of choices for both pizza and other Italian items. The restaurant is located besides the lake making the view worthwhile as well.

I decided to try the 8" Mediterranean pizza which was very good. It was a vegetarian option, but was still worth it. The crust was crispier than I prefer but still good. There is also a good selection of beer on draft and by the bottle. The food came out fairly quickly ad was enough for one person. They have four different sizes of pizza to include by the slice. You can select any type of pizza by the slice which is unusual to find at a restaurant. The slice is about the size of two pieces.

I ate at the bar and watched the hockey game on TV. The bartender served as the waiter and was very nice. The décor was simple but made for a nice atmosphere. If you are looking for a place to eat, Pizza on the Plaza is a good option if you are in the Keystone area. It is less crowded than other areas of the resort, but just as good if not better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On The Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing