We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On The Plaza

Pizza On The Plaza
172 Keystone Ranch Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-8470
(970) 468-9501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location in Keystone Village. Good beer selection but average and pricey pizza. Good service. Not a bad choice in general after skiing but there are better local options if looking to order in or you are willing to travel a bit.

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food is good, but the service leaves a lot to be desired. Tonight, it took over an hour and a half to get our pizza. We were told it was because they put olives on the first pizza we ordered (ordered without olives), and they had to re-make. However, when the pizza finally came out, it still had olives. We asked to speake with a manager, and "Shaka" talked to us but was very rude and unforgiving. Basically, he portrayed someone who doesn't give a hoot. We go to Keystone every weekend, but we will not be going to Pizza on the Plaza again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4vbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We ate there twice while on vacation for a week! Servers were great and very helpful, gave a lot of suggestions on places to visit and things to do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zazusmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I rented a vacation home in Dillon for a week this fall. One night we decided to order a carry-out pizza and called one of the first numbers listed on Google. It turned out to be Pizza on the Plaza. We placed the order for one large cheese pizza and one small with anchovies and onions and drove over 15 minutes later to pick it up. As we waited to pay, we opened the pizza boxes to make sure that the order was correct. The large looked fine, but the small pizza was so tiny that it barely equalled one slice. That tiny pizza was $11.00 with the two toppings and there were barely any toppings on it. Seeing that, we then ordered a medium to go, as well so that the entire family could eat. With tax, we spent another $16 or so for the medium, making our grand total almost $50.

On top of that, the pizza looks nothing like the pizza pictured on their website. The crust was thin and cardboardy and the whole thing was bland and average at best. Not recommended! We vacation in that area quite a bit and will not be back to Pizza on the Plaza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newenglander1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Order a whole pizza or just a slice. This is no Naples pizza, but for Keystone it is good. They had some excellent local beers on-tap.

Helpful?
Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On The Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing