We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO ALOHA AND BAD FOOD”
Review of Edgewater Cafe

Edgewater Cafe
Ranked #20 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe
Restaurant details
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NO ALOHA AND BAD FOOD”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Decided to eat there during low season. It was more like SLOW season. Poor waitstaff (took forever to be seated and receiving our food). Breakfast was bland and boring. Maybe it is different at high season, but NOT at low (SLOW) season. Aloha

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice & Relaxing with Good Food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Edgewater Cafe is located on the edge of Keystone Lake with a view of the ski mountain. It's great for a relaxing lunch. We were impressed with the food. Good salads, sandwiches, and great onion rings. The only downside was no draft beer, only bottled. We'd highly recommend the Edgewater Cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Multiple Choice”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What Makes you most mad about a dining experience?
A. Seeing the coffee barista picking her nose before grabbing your cup
B. Being totally neglected by your waitress ( although she was making sure the ducks had food and the local dogs had water )
C. High Prices
D. 25 minute wait for Yogurt and Granola
E. All of the above
The only reason I gave them two circle thingy’s instead of one was the bacon is really really good, and it is fun to sit by the lake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dine bythe water”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This little gem is actually at Keystone Lodge downstairs on the lake. In summer it's wonderful to sit outside and eat by the water and watch the ducks. It's only open for breakfast, but both the buffet and the menu items are good and decently priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Disgusting Reuben Sandwich”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Also, I asked for Heinz 57 as I enjoy it on my fries. I was promptly belittled by the waitress because she never heard of such condiment. I had to assure her several times it does indeed exist and is a common items in kitchens. She brought me a dingy bottle with under 10% left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewater Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Edgewater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing