We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenglow Stube

Alpenglow Stube
Reserve with OpenTable
Alpenglow Stube is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It is amazing the level of service they can provide considering how difficult it is to bring people and provisions this far. We were a group of 11 including kids and everyone loved it. From the children's pasta to the foie gras it was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank THEGOODLIFENOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    24
    9
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Definitely recommended. I booked it for my parents anniversary. I was able to order for them and prepay over the phone as my parents do not speak good English. Also I requested and they were seated at the best seat, by the fireplace. The staff was so accommodating. Not sure of food quality but my parents were very pleased. Combining the whole package with the location and excellent service this place is worth the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YEPTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food at high altitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food was excellent, and very beautifully presented. careful with the cocktails, the thinner air makes the alcohol hit you harder. My wife, who is afraid of heights, wanted to go to this place so much she was willing to take the gondola ride (sitting on the floor so she did not see the scenery or how high up it was) there and back. And she said it was definitely worth it. If you are in the area, do not miss this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank M0rgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

great dining experience. the gondola ride up in the dark is worth the trip. get a couple of blankets for the way up. food was very good, scallops were excellent as well as the soups. Good portions.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting with outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

What a relaxing experience! First time in the winter. You are greeted with slippers to get you cozy after your ride up in the gondola (with blankets) We had a table in front of the fireplace, with BOB as our waiter. He was excellent. Great wine recommendations. Our blue crab ragout was nice, butternut squash soup was really good, but the snapper with crab and red pepper/onion compote was like buttah! We weren't rushed and couldn't have had a more pleasant evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alioop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenglow Stube also viewed

 

Been to Alpenglow Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing