We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Bad stay!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen Condominiums
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad stay!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The room smelled like ashes and soot from the fireplace, there were ashes all over the front room, the beds were terribly hard and the pool was cold. And now we can't seem to get any resolution from Keystone Resorts. Terrible place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask about the comfort of the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MVL2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We booked this 1 BR 1 1/2 BA condo for a week over Thanksgiving. We were very pleased. The condo is dated, but doesn't feel old. It is very well kept and clean. It was extremely well stocked! We found tons of firewood, fire starter bricks, coffee filters, sugar, creamer, dish soap, dish detergent, paper towels and all the usual necessities and cooking utensils in place. Housekeeping serviced the room daily and thoroughly. Master bed was reasonably comfortable. The mattress was cheap but flat, firm enough, and not lumpy. Extra sheets, blankets, towels and pillows were in place. View from the furnished, covered balcony porch was great! Very quiet, we didn't hear a peep from anyone the entire time we were there.

The location of the condo requires driving to any shops, restaurants or skiing. There is a shuttle, but it comes every half hour, and we didn't feel like trying to time it right or wait in the cold. They will pick you up by request for free, but we didn't try that either. It is only a 2 mile drive to the opposite end of Keystone, River Run Village, where most of the shopping, restaurants and skiing are. Parking at Keystone is free. Staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. They offer a lot of activities which they will book for you for reasonable prices. We booked a sleigh ride for $35 per adult, $25 per child which left from their facility. It was fun, reasonable, and well run. Don't miss tubing on the mountain, too!

It is about half an hour to Breckenridge, 15 minutes to A Basin, and 5 minutes to the Keystone ski mountain base. 15 minutes to Dillon for groceries. Very central to all activities!

Condo also had a beautiful indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub facility just a quick walk from our condo. Washer and dryer were in the same building, Plan $3.50 in quarters to wash and dry each load. They sell soap for $0.50 per load. Bring a roll of quarters.

A note, there are many condos on the three mile long resort property, and I think several fall under the Evergreen Condominiums grouping. Our condo group within the Evergreen Condominiums was called The Pines, so I can't promise that the pool and hot tub will translate to all Evergreen condos.

Excellent condo for the price, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom loft condominium and couldn't believe the amenities. Pictures do not do justice to the room and luxury of the unit we stayed in. The wood burning fireplace was such a welcome treat to the end of a cold day of skiing. Full size appliances, three bathrooms and room to spread out made our stay truly enjoyable. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula_denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

our second trip to keystone, we love this place.
a lot of privacy, I am already booking for this year

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olifam450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2006

We were extremely happy with our accomodations at the Evergreen Condominiums. We stayed in the Lodgepole condominium, a 3 BR 3 BA for 5 nights, 01/12/06-01/17/06. When we made our reservation, it was for a 3 BR 2 BA, so we were pleasantly surprised to have the extra bathroom, especially since we were 3 couples and everyone got their own bathroom. The service was excellent, and we did not have one complaint. The condo had a nice gas fireplace in the living room, which we used constantly as it was very cold a couple of the days we were there. There was a shuttle stop right outside our building if you wanted to take the Keystone shuttle around town. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lmwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.5 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Condominiums

Property: Evergreen Condominiums
Address: 21996 US Highway 6, West Keystone, 137 Benchmark Road, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing