We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“River Run condo was great, MLK weekend 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“River Run condo was great, MLK weekend 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family goes skiing in Co every year and for the first time we tried Keystone. Not knowing the area, we had to rely on online reviews etc to make our condo choice. We ended choosing River Run Condominiums in River Run Village. We made the reservation thru Keystone reservations and got a three bedroom condo for our group of 9. We would love to stay there again - but I am not sure that you can reserve a specific condo. Things we especially liked: plenty of space, the layout, proximity to the lift - we were about as close as you can be. Negatives: in 2011, I expect a large screen HD TV, an old 24 in CRT just does not cut it. We did have wireless internet, however the reservations staff could not confirm this in advance. Again, these days I would think this would be automatic. Finally, one of our ski lockers was not functional, so we had to cram everything into one. No one seemed to want to be responsible for taking care of this. BUT, the negatives were minor - We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: You could try to ask for a specific building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio123traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I loved looking out of the panoramic windows over the pond and into the Forest. Having two great golf courses just a mile away was great as well. We mountain biked , biked around Lake Dillon, and took a hike up above Breckenridge to see the wild Flowers. What a bargain and to get away from the summer heat to the cool mountain air was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrescondido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed in a two-bedroom condo and were pleased with the size, comfort, and views of the mountain. The best part about the place is the location, right at the village and walking distance to the gondola. For that rate, you can't get a room of this quality in Summit County that close to fun/skiing.

The place doesn't look like much from the outside and the rooms open directly to the outside. There are no other amenities, no pool, no hot tub, no gym, no concierge, no fancy lobby. But if you're good on your own and want a nice room close to the fun, it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakleyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

My husband and I just stayed at the Riverbank condos this past weekend for Keystone's Bluegrass & Beer Festival. One word can describe my experience at Riverbank...disappointing! The only thing these condos have going for them is their location.

While reserching places near River Run online, we ran across a few different condo complexes on Keystone's website. We booked Riverbank because of the photos that were shown. And belive me...your condo will look NOTHING like these photos! I don't even think the photos they have up are taken in the same complex. When we pulled up, I thought, "This can't be it, this place looks like a dump!" Well, sure enough, that was it! The building looks so out of place in the beautiful landscape and architecture of River Run. It screams 1970s! I don't know if "bulldozing it down" is the correct suggestion, but major remodeling is needed for this complex.

After walking around in circles, we finally found our room. (There are no signs outside directing you to room numbers.) It was in the "basement" or the lower level of the complex. The hallways were all lined with industrial type carpeting and were wet from the rain....um, can you say MOLD?!? We walked into our room and got a lovely whif of musty air. We looked around the place and just kind of looked at each other and laughed. My husband said it perfectly, "This place was probably really cool about 20 years ago." But cool in 2008? Not so much! And for $175/night? NO WAY! Along with the building in general, the decor and furnishings are very outdated.

Besides the ugly, outdated decor, there were a few other problems. First of all, if you go to Keystone in the summertime, know that most of these places don't have A/C, including Riverbank...I know, shocker! They had one crappy fan in the closet that didn't even stand up straight, it had to lean on something or it would fall over. Only one window could be opened but there was no air coming through it. We roasted all night long! Then there's the bed, ugh. The bedroom reminded me of a Motel 6. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable. Thankfully we had plenty of drinks to help us sleep. We could never get the temperature right in the shower, it started out hot but then just got colder by the minute. The bathroom also had wall papering that was peeling off and was turning brown in the corners. Yuck!

This can't all be negative, can it? Ok, here are some positives...the view from the living room was absolutely beautiful. The big windows let you take in the gorgeous mountains. The couch was also pretty comfy. The kitchen would be convenient if you were staying for awhile and needed to cook breakfast and quick lunches. It had a sink, microwave, fridge, 2 stove burners and dishwasher. I also mentioned the convenience to town...about a 3 minute walk so that was really nice and convenient.

But other than that...I would stay far far away from Riverbank Condos. We will definately return to Keystone but we WILL NOT be staying here!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Musty, overpriced, outdated
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 99TravelBug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2007

We stayed at Riverbank Condos and loved it! The rooms were older and a little outdated but very clean and cute! We didn't have any dishwasher detergent and they were quick to deliver. They brought fresh towels every day and made the beds. It was a short walk to the slopes. (River run was slightly closer and they are newer...but was glad w/our choice to stay at Riverbank...not worth the extra money in our opinion)

Skiing - The snow was getting icy and then slushy as the day went on....they were in need of some fresh snow, which they got when we left of course! My 5 yr old took an hour private lesson and it benefited her greatly! We loved it skiing Dercum and although it was busy b/c of spring break, we'd definitely go back.

Dining - Lunch or drink stops at Kickapoo was fun. Dinner at Paisanos was yummy! We also ate at the fondue place one night and really enjoyed it! (our daughter LOVED it)

We ate breakfasts and most lunches in our room. We stopped at Target in Dillon for groceries on the way in.

Liked Keystone a lot and will definitely go back!

Helpful?
4 Thank SAyn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2005

Our stay in this condominium was excellent. We found our one bedroom unit to be comfortable and convenient for summer activities in Keystone and for our day trips to area sites and towns. We could only imagine how convenient the unit would be for skiers since the lift was only a few hundred yards from the door. The small kitchen area was just what we needed for any cooking we did. The fireplace, hot tub, and view of a pond, pine trees and the mountains created a picture-perfect setting.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pat1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#5 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Resort Group Keystone
0.1 mi away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village

Property: Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Address: 21996 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Condominiums At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing