We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Kansas City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a lovely time!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Arrived Wed., Dec. 28, for a 3-day ski trip in unit #8540 (2-bedroom, 2 bath, top floor, facing River Run slope). Everything was clean, decorated nicely and had a beautiful expanse of windows facing the slope. Our friends took the 2nd bedroom and found a window treatment broken. It took maybe 15 minutes for someone to show up to take a look at it, which really impressed us. The next night, we noticed that the baseboard heaters were cold (which may have been the case when we arrived but we didn't realize it due to running the fireplace a lot). Danny returned our call within minutes and sent someone to fix it within the hour. Wow!

Turns out the window treatment never got fixed but, all in all, we had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed the 5-minute walk to the gondola.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brcasrvr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very nice facility but its unfortunate that management will never call you back. We drove in late on St. Pats day. when we went to pull into the garage went slow to make sure my Thule Ski hauler would clear the hieght bar which it did. Imagine my surprise when the pipes hanging in the parking garage Scrape the Hell out of my car topper!
I called while staying.No Call! Called when I got home. NO CALL BACK AGAIN!
Filled out survey from the condo and no email back! Its a shame because it is a really nice facility but the Clearance height bar is wrong and my $1500.00 car topper looks like it slid down the highway on its top at 65mph!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We loved our time at the Dakota Lodge in River Run. We loved all of the shops and Big rocking chairs, the firepit, the restaurants, the hiking, swimming and relaxing!! We went in the summer, so no skiing for us this time.
Location is GREAT !!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

River Run was nice. Check in was kind of hard, because we got in late due to flights, and weather. But once I found where the check-in office was... it was no problem. We had a nice condo. With a fireplace (nice touch). The ski lift was not far, within walking distance. The food options were ok, but very overpriced. .. One place had draft beer $5 a glass! And Iced Tea for $3.50 ! So, pack an ice chest. Or there is a small grocery store. Very good time though.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We stayed at Dakota Lodge (8477) in December 2009 for a long weekend with my relatives. It was very comfortable, really spacious and was very conveniently located to the lifts. Heated garage was nice. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsurfer5230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I booked my stay through Expedia and got a great deal. The location was wonderful and for all the amenities it was priced extremely well. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hortonwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2008

Our top floor unit #8540 was perfect for our family. It had vaulted ceilings, full kitchen, large dining room table, sleeper sofa, and a balcony with spectacular views of day and night skiing. You could also see the mountains from the two bedrooms. The lodge had a heated pool, two hot tubs, and a sauna. We stored our skis in the locker downstairs, and the building had a heated underground parking. We really enjoyed eating at the Wolf Rock Brewery, which is downstairs, and it was only a short walk to the Gondola. Highly recommend Dakota Lodge. We booked through vrbo.com and got a very reasonable rate.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#17 of 32 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#8 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Lodge at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Lodge at River Run Village

Property: Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Address: 70 River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-7659
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dakota Lodge at River Run Village 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dakota Lodge is located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone. Steps away from the gondola, restaurants, shops and River Run Village entertainment, The Dakota is the perfect Keystone location. An outdoor heated pool and hot tub is available, open year round with ski area and mountain views. The Dakota also offers pool table access at the neighboring Buffalo Lodge and a fitness center for your enjoyment. The Dakota Lodge at River Run is the perfect Keystone vacation location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Dakota Lodge at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing