We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Service, decent for the mountains” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
denver29
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Service, decent for the mountains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

First, let me start by saying that Keystone is not my favorite place in colorado. There isn't a ton to do and feels a bit forced. There are better places in colorado to stay!
Given that, we attended for a wedding. The hotel service was excellent, staff were wonderful. You got drink tickets for the bar and free breakfast that was good in the morning. Rooms were not that great. The windows had a nice view of the mountain, but only a small window opened, so you couldn't enjoy the fresh air and got hot at night. Hotel needs a big makeover as feels like a motel 6 in the 1990's. Pretty good location, despite there not much to do in keystone. Prices are high for what you get....wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice of places to go in Colorado.

Room Tip: Get the Mountain View if you are going her
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    114
    52
    20
    8
See reviews for
85
62
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Positive: Absolutely beautiful views, loved the hot tubs on the roof! The staff is very friendly and helpful, parking is free and if you can't find a spot, they will valet parking for you. The bar is very nice. Free continental breakfast.

Negative: The room was stuffy, no air. The curtain didn't work. The shower retained water, didn't drain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I was here for conference and the Lodge was full. The Inn was a terrific alternative. Clean and pleasant it is just a few minutes by shuttle which front desk called and came right away. All staff exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was really pretty great. We took our two puppies and we'll as soon as the front desk young lady introduced us to Avalanche her Husky Pup well we were all best friends and that's what it felt like. She set us up with puppy treats and really made us fell like this is where we want to stay. It was a great first time impression. Breakfast was a good experience and not one complaint. We will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: Mountain view was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Lou Vigil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I went to keystone in mid April with my wife.
The room is very espacious, modern and comfortable. The bathroom is very neat and has a great shower.

The hotel's restaurant is very good with great food with reasonable prices. The breakfast is standard, with toasters, cereals, sausages, scrambled eggs, etc.

I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall our stay was very good. Staff is very friendly and ready to serve. Here's a few tips that might help with your stay.

1) Skiers: If you plan on wearing your gear (boots and skis) consider walking to the lifts from the hotel. It's not terribly far to the Peru Express lift. However if you do decide to take the shuttle you'll still do a bit of walking through the River Run village before you get to the lift. Also, the shuttle didn't have an outside ski rack and the shuttle steps are very narrow.

2) Lounge Happy Hour: This was our go-to place for apres ski. If you're too tired to jump in the car or wonder about the lounge happy hour (4 - 7) is perfect. Decent drinks and food. The flat pizzas were delicious.

3) Hot tub: We went to the ones on the 5th and 6th floors. Very nice view of the mountain. There's a silver box along the entrance wall to turn on the jets.

4) Breakfast: I know many reviews mentioned the choices were limited and boring. I say get over it! They had plenty to chose from. The eggs, hash browns and sausages were hot and tasty. They had plenty of other choices from cereals to yogurt to bagels. Not enough? Get creative and add the egg and sausage on a muffin for a breakfast sandwich. Why go somewhere else and pay for breakfast? Save your $$$ for the mountain lodges! But that's another review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

the Inn at Keystone hotel is good value for what you get, the room are spacious and the bathroom is ok. There is parking space which are free as well. Room furniture is basic mountain style. Space for clothes with 2 chest of drawers and a big cupboard.Bathroom is ok and has a bath which is always nice however there was a problem with the sink that seemed to take more than 20 min to empty, not always nice... The breakfast was ok as well and it is close to one of the resort lift and a place to hire ski if needed. No luxury but good enough for the value. The little plus is the spa on the roof with view over the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing