We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice stay, nothing more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the Inn at Keystone hotel is good value for what you get, the room are spacious and the bathroom is ok. There is parking space which are free as well. Room furniture is basic mountain style. Space for clothes with 2 chest of drawers and a big cupboard.Bathroom is ok and has a bath which is always nice however there was a problem with the sink that seemed to take more than 20 min to empty, not always nice... The breakfast was ok as well and it is close to one of the resort lift and a place to hire ski if needed. No luxury but good enough for the value. The little plus is the spa on the roof with view over the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    100
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
70
57
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was surprised to find such a reasonable price for a Keystone owned property so close to the mountain. Room was clean and roomy enough for three adults - we had the suite; wife and I stayed in king room, friend slept on pull out sofa.

Only wish there had been discount ticket combination offers with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Got two rooms for eight family members for my Mom's 70th birthday. They set us up in adjacent rooms (they don't have connecting rooms) on the mountain side, which was absolutely worth the $10 upgrade. The girls at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. My mom tweaked her back and found she could only get a couple of runs in the day we arrived. The check-in time is normally 4:00, but they got her into a room by 1:00 so she could out of the lobby (although the lobby had comfortable chairs and a fireplace and she would have been very comfortable spending the afternoon there).

There are lockers in the basement that comfortably stored 4 sets of skis (even my ancient straight skis), with one locker designated for each room, which was great. The rooms had large windows and queen beds, but the hotel felt a bit dated (I.e. The bathroom had only one sink). There are three hot tubs, two on the rooftop which had great views of the mountain, but they were pretty small to support the whole hotel (we got 8 people in one, but it was cozy). The breakfast buffet was pretty good with standard fare, although my son would argue deducting a point for no waffles. From the hotel it was about a quarter mile walk to the Mountain House lifts, which isn't ideal, but doable.

Overall, it was a very comfortable stay buoyed by great service from the staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AaronQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family stayed at Keystone during Presidents Day weekend 2014. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, breakfast in the morning was great, and the resort is clean and well maintained. Being on the shuttle route is convenient, and the walk to the lifts isn't too far. We'd go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The room on the 6th floor had a beautiful view. Everybody was very nice and would assist with anything that we needed. The lounge and breakfast area was great. They did have the same thing for breakfast daily but a wide variety so you could change it up if you prefer. I would definately return if we are in the area. I see some negative reviews here but I have to say I was very surprised because they exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: top floor suite facing ski mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast is supposed to finish at 10am, at 9:59am they start removing things regardless if you are eating! Zero tolerance! They start putting the chairs over the table almost sending you away! Really rude people at breakfast.
The variety is already awful, don't even bother to wake up and have breakfast, really not worth it. The worst breakfast I've ever seen.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunofreefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had a negative experience during the complimentary breakfast provided with your stay. We strive to deliver each of our guests exceptional service and take pride in our friendly staff. We take your concerns seriously and will review our breakfast closing procedure with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing