We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms a little dated”
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, rooms a little dated”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Got two rooms for eight family members for my Mom's 70th birthday. They set us up in adjacent rooms (they don't have connecting rooms) on the mountain side, which was absolutely worth the $10 upgrade. The girls at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. My mom tweaked her back and found she could only get a couple of runs in the day we arrived. The check-in time is normally 4:00, but they got her into a room by 1:00 so she could out of the lobby (although the lobby had comfortable chairs and a fireplace and she would have been very comfortable spending the afternoon there).

There are lockers in the basement that comfortably stored 4 sets of skis (even my ancient straight skis), with one locker designated for each room, which was great. The rooms had large windows and queen beds, but the hotel felt a bit dated (I.e. The bathroom had only one sink). There are three hot tubs, two on the rooftop which had great views of the mountain, but they were pretty small to support the whole hotel (we got 8 people in one, but it was cozy). The breakfast buffet was pretty good with standard fare, although my son would argue deducting a point for no waffles. From the hotel it was about a quarter mile walk to the Mountain House lifts, which isn't ideal, but doable.

Overall, it was a very comfortable stay buoyed by great service from the staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AaronQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    119
    55
    21
    9
See reviews for
92
63
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family stayed at Keystone during Presidents Day weekend 2014. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, breakfast in the morning was great, and the resort is clean and well maintained. Being on the shuttle route is convenient, and the walk to the lifts isn't too far. We'd go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The room on the 6th floor had a beautiful view. Everybody was very nice and would assist with anything that we needed. The lounge and breakfast area was great. They did have the same thing for breakfast daily but a wide variety so you could change it up if you prefer. I would definately return if we are in the area. I see some negative reviews here but I have to say I was very surprised because they exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: top floor suite facing ski mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast is supposed to finish at 10am, at 9:59am they start removing things regardless if you are eating! Zero tolerance! They start putting the chairs over the table almost sending you away! Really rude people at breakfast.
The variety is already awful, don't even bother to wake up and have breakfast, really not worth it. The worst breakfast I've ever seen.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunofreefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen N, General Manager at Inn at Keystone, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had a negative experience during the complimentary breakfast provided with your stay. We strive to deliver each of our guests exceptional service and take pride in our friendly staff. We take your concerns seriously and will review our breakfast closing procedure with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Highly recommend staying at Inn at Keystone. Walking distance to chair lifts was convenient. The hotel and room was nice, good breakfast, and the staff phenomenal. Good value for the money. Will recommend to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCVisitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We LOVE our dog and are so glad that the Inn at Keystone loves him too! It is so nice to find a dog friendly and nice hotel and what a better location then right by the ski resort!?!?
They even have dog treats at the counter, they can find you a puppy sitter if you need one and a scratch behind the ear! (for the dog, that is!)
The hotel has great rates and is close by the lifts. They have friendly and accommodating staff! They even warmed up my car for me when I was ready to leave...I just told them about when I would be leaving and it was out front and all ready to go.
The rooms are clean, the beds ultra comfy and the restaurant in the lobby has great deals on appetizers and happy hour specials. They have more than one hot tub located in different areas of the hotel so they don't get too crowded.
Shuttle bus picks up right in front of the hotel that goes to the slopes as well as one that goes into Dillon.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Keystone and so did our pampered fur-child!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ski slope have beautiful view of the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyldecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay is at River Run Village, but it is also expensive. This hotel is much cheaper and is close to the second lift, about 12 minutes walking (better leave your ski boots in a locker at rental shop near the lift, you will not want to walk back after being tired from all day skiing). Confortable beds, but not large room. Parking inside the hotel and also valet parking(no extra charge) if the hotel is full. Breakfast with apples, bananas, cereals, eggs, sausages and toasts/bagels. Good pizza at nearby building, sandwicht across the street and inside restaurant, but only if you arrive early.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RiodeJaneiroCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
142 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
10.7 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing