We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Clean, basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms at the Inn at Keystone, are starting to look a little old, particularly in the bathroom, however, they are nicely furbished and very clean. Rooms aren't huge but the the room we stayed in had two large beds, enough to sleep a family of four. Location is good and only a short drive or shuttle bus ride to the River Run ski area. There is, however, not a huge amount of covered parking, so first in first served if you wish to have covered parking during winter. The undercover parking did not appear to be fully enclosed neither did there appear to be heating in the garage for the cars. If you don't get an uncover bay you will be parking outside . Worth considering if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    105
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
60
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are skiing at Keystone and like hotels as opposed to condos, this is a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good at the hotel and included in room charge. The shuttle bus stop is about 50 yards away to get to the ski mountain. There is restaurant in hotel and several others within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
272 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed there during a meeting at the Keystone Conference Center. We have a little dog so we have to find hotels that take dogs. They obviously use just a few rooms for dogs. The room smelled like dog and I had to get room spray to cut down on the smell. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. We were next to a young family with a crying baby that we heard through the walls. Overall not a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenCo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, very nice staff. Ask for room number 545. The room needed a little repair. A little rough around the edges. Best roof top hot tubs in summit county! If you stay in the winter they give you free night skiing........................

Room Tip: 545 right next to the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HapCampper345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

When visiting our son, we always ask for different places to stay when we come out. He looks around and gives us a couple of choices and this time it was the Inn at Keystone. We had eaten at the restaurant two years ago and was not impressed, but this was the hotel. I was a little hesitant, but said yes anyway. The front staff was terrific, very friendly, had the room ready and check in was a snap, oh and the cookies were fantastic. I got to the room and it was very clean and a great view of the mountains. I was surprised by the size of the room frig and also, it had two fans in the room for circulation. I did close the curtains most of the day, because of the sun coming in, but the fans cooled the room down really well by nighttime. Yes, the towel placement in front of the sink is odd and the parking lot is fairly small for the amount of guests staying there, but all and all, I've got no problem recommending this quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparrowhawk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

On the plus side, this hotel was clean with the most impressive area being the lobby. The observed staff members were energetic and helpful. However, since I stayed during the low vacancy season the clerk could certainly assigned a room with less traffic noise (US Highway 6.)Being a resort area the prices were on the high side.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43Rudolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The positive reviews here are legit; here's my two cents on a couple downsides - shower head and tub combo that puts the water flow at my neck; squating to wash my hair isn't optimal (I'm six feet tall), the towel bar installed in front of the bathroom sink is awkward. The shower and sink spouts are not easy to use. Upside: the rooftop hottub facing the slopes is great. (fits maybe five adults easily).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing