We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome and explanation of everything that we received as a bonus with our room. We had free ice skating, half day ski pass and free skiing for children. Parking was difficult the day of arrival as the parking area was almost full, but it tends to clear out later in the morning and early evening. We did use our car one day for going ice skating and into Dillon, but there is also a good bus system that stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to the River Run area very quickly.

We had the Mountain View Room on the second floor. The rooms are nice, and adequate if you’re looking for a standard hotel room with no extra bells and whistles. It has a standard tub, coffee maker, fan, small refrigerator, humidifier and new TV. It was not a large room, but average size and was okay for 2 adults and 1 child. If you get a mountain view, you can see the runs and lifts. Overall, good room.

The only thing we had any difficulty with was the thermostat. It was hard to get a good temp in the room. It was cold outside (0 to 10 deg. F), but we did have to open the window several times to regulate the temp as it was too warm.

The location is great if you’re going towards the Mountain House area. It’s less crowded over there and if you’re going to the beginner’s area or the kid’s area, they are both right there. It’s still a bit of a walk, but it’s manageable. If you find a wagon along the way you can at least use that to carry the kids or equipment.

Overall, good hotel, good location, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    105
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
60
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The main advantage of the Inn is that you can walk to the slopes. Staff is very friendly but the rooms are dated - they have seen heavy use and are in need of an update. No frills, but if you want to ski at Keystone, this place will do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff was super friendly and handled the President's Day weekend skiers fabulously. Granola bars in the lobby and Starbucks coffee in the room, were nice touches. The rooms are pretty small, so it was tight for a family of four. We didn't care for the dog barking in the hallway at 6am or kids running wildly at 10pm, however both of these are not issues with the hotel, but rather the guests. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January for our ski trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but still comfy with everything you need. I was really impressed by the customer service. Right at check-in, everyone we dealt with was extremely nice and happy to help with any questions. The guy who checked us in even remembered our last names, and greeted us every time he saw us. Maybe that sounds silly to some, but it's little personal touches like that that i appreciate when i'm spending money to stay somewhere. Some nice little touches as well with cookies at check-in (they were really good too) plus there was always a basket of granola bars, since we were there to ski, that was great.

As far as walking distance to the lifts...well, i guess it IS but, it's a LONG walk, especially with all your gear. Most days we just took our rental car to River Run Village, a short 2 min drive.

The hot tubs were nice too, but yes they are communal. The one on the 6th floor is best as it's highest and better view of the mountain.

My only negative? While there is a humidifier in the room, i'm pretty sure it didn't work at all. But i'm traveling from a really humid area, so we just felt it was so dry there, so if the humidifier had worked, that would have been great, but big deal.

Pet friendly, every day they have a "yappy" hour, which i thought was pretty neat. Featured cocktails were tasty too. Didn't dine here as the prices seemed a bit high, but we did have an app during happy hour and it was good.

I'd say get the mountain view, it was lovely. They were also hosting a Wounded Warriors even while we were there, so i liked that they were involved in helping host such a great organization. Book here and save yourself some dough!

Room Tip: get a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lulu4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Check in was a great experience. sooo friendly. Complimentary cookies at check in, as well as a complimentary pass for a gondola ride or night skiing. We were greeted every time we went through the lobby.

Room
-Comfy bed
-Dream machine in room
-Hot tub on 5/6 floor
-Breakfast was convenient but which menu was more extensive
-Didn't upgrade to mountainview room, but it was still a great view

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Took my grandson to ski Keystone and was looking for a reasonable priced location. Called Keystone housing and they put together a nice package with a room at the Inn at Keystone. We were very pleased with the room, facility and most of all, the wonderful staff. There were several nice touches like the free cookies on arrival and the complimentary drinks at happy hour. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Paid an extra $10/nite for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgilfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I came to Keystone without any knowledge of the "towns" layout. It turned out that the Inn was within convenient walking distance from the Mountain House ski central. Somewhat longer walking (10-15 min) to the River Run shopping area but still manageable. The room was pleasant with a nice view of the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was adequate but average. Definitely a place I can come back to.
And the skiing was really good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majodang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#5 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#6 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing