We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Keystone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Keystone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Check in was a great experience. sooo friendly. Complimentary cookies at check in, as well as a complimentary pass for a gondola ride or night skiing. We were greeted every time we went through the lobby.

Room
-Comfy bed
-Dream machine in room
-Hot tub on 5/6 floor
-Breakfast was convenient but which menu was more extensive
-Didn't upgrade to mountainview room, but it was still a great view

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    105
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
60
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Took my grandson to ski Keystone and was looking for a reasonable priced location. Called Keystone housing and they put together a nice package with a room at the Inn at Keystone. We were very pleased with the room, facility and most of all, the wonderful staff. There were several nice touches like the free cookies on arrival and the complimentary drinks at happy hour. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Paid an extra $10/nite for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgilfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skane, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I came to Keystone without any knowledge of the "towns" layout. It turned out that the Inn was within convenient walking distance from the Mountain House ski central. Somewhat longer walking (10-15 min) to the River Run shopping area but still manageable. The room was pleasant with a nice view of the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was adequate but average. Definitely a place I can come back to.
And the skiing was really good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majodang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just a walk away from the lifts and close to restraunts, bars, shops, etc. rooms are nice, bed is Comfy and mountain view is great! Rooftop Hotub a plus! Staff is very Helpful and friendly. The free happy hour is a nice touch and the fact that it is dog friendly adds a certain warmth to the place. Bathrooms need updating but are clean and hot water works well, etc. Starbucks coffee in the room and lobby and granola bars all day in the lobby. Definitely a great place at an affordable price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nakijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I are staying here right now on a ski getaway. It's a little farther to the lift than expected, but all thing considered, the location is fine and you can walk to the lifts. Room is large and comfortable. Every single employee has been very kind and helpful. Bed is comfortable and rooftop hot tub has a wonderful view. We thought there would be a microwave in our room, but turns out, there is only one in the lower lobby. Not a huge deal though, as we do at least have a fridge in our room. Ski lockers are nice to have and parking has been very easy so far. Overall, good value for the location.

Room Tip: get a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texastraveler0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent one night there at the end of December. Although we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel overall our impression was good. The front desk staff were very friendly and well informed about what was going on throughout the resort.

We found that the walk to the slopes was a bit longer than expected, around 400m to the Peru Express Lift from the parking at the back of the Inn.

The room was a nice size, and tastefully decorated.

The location is good, with pretty good access to the slopes. The shuttle stop is just outside and it is only a few minutes on the shuttle to River Run, to go to Lakeside cross the road and catch the shuttle there instead of riding it all the way round. River Run has a fair selection of restaurants and bars. I would recommend Wolf Rock Steakhouse, we had New Years dinner there, the food and service were both excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuadCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I got a last-minute reservation here for New Year's Eve when we decided the day before we'd like to go to the mountains. It was a great bonus that we could bring our dog, as not too many of the properties right in the ski resort villages allow pets. Considering the circumstances we were very happy with our stay and would stay here again.

Pros:
Location - scenic view, walking distance to ski lifts and main village, restaurants, etc.
Hotel staff - very friendly, both on the phones and checking in.
Dog-friendly - they get treats and a waste bag upon check-in, there is a walking path right behind the hotel, and there is a daily "Yappy Hour" where you can bring your dog down to the bar while you enjoy a free drink.
Beds - were comfy
Bar area - nice and cozy, with board games and books you can borrow

Cons:
The bar/restaurant staff - Inattentive, acted like they didn't care. We didn't eat in the restaurant but watched them treat dinner guests indifferently while we sat in the bar. Also, at one point we sat in the bar for about 15 mins without even being acknowledged, let alone helped, before we got up and left.
Temperature in room - hard to control. It was really hot so we slept with the window cracked open, even though it was 0 degrees outside.
In-room coffee setup - While it was nice that they had Starbucks and real creamer (not that God-awful powdered stuff), our coffee maker and mugs were located in the bathroom, next to the toilet. I thought that was kind of gross.
Shower - it was ok, but I did notice a bobby pin on the ledge (not mine), which sort of made me wonder how well they clean it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.9 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Keystone

Property: Inn at Keystone
Address: US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Keystone Hotel Keystone
Inn Keystone
Keystone Inn
Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing