We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding wings & views but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 9280

9280
River Run Village, Keystone, CO
9704964333
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding wings & views but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great outside patio and a large inside area with floor to ceiling windows. The first time we went we had the garlic parmesan wings & the turkey bacon pesto sandwich. The wings were outstanding - very meaty and fresh. They are a little expensive for 8-10 wings at $15. The sandwich was pretty good but nothing to rave about. We loved the wings so much we went back the next day and had wings & beer and sat and enjoyed the food and views for a couple hours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too smokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great except for the amount is smoke/haze from the kitchen (we presume). Would still recommend it because if the food.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Below average food. The wings were terrible, but the chili is OK. The staff was friendly, but the food was average

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CraigRCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bleh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Not my place. The staff were nice, although slow. We had the chili which was good. But nothing to get excited about. We also had very expensive wings. I foolishly assumed they would be amazing or we would see a lot for the price. They were okay, about 12-14 tiny wings and legs and way overpriced. Everything was overpriced for the taste. I would not recommend and I would not return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyhappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Bar and great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate here 3 times during our stay. Bartender (Scott) and Manager (Nele) were amazing. Food was terriffic and the both made you feel at home. This place is always packed on the weekends. Hope they are both there next year when we go back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TEShaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9280 also viewed

 

Been to 9280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing