We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place for an Extended Weekend at Keystone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Expedition Station at River Run

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Expedition Station at River Run
Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place for an Extended Weekend at Keystone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We actually booked the condo through VRBO, but it's still managed by the Keystone resort group. The condo was nice, clean, and warm. Housekeeping did a good job of checking in with us so that we had everything we needed, and the front desk staff was also very friendly. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the second floor we shared with another couple, and we were all satisfied with the condo.

The condo is also in River Run village, meaning numerous restaurants, shops, and the gondola are within walking distance.

Overall, great condo, we'd stay here again, and would not hesitate on recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The property was well positioned, convenient to slopes, shopping and dinner. The condo had adequate equipment to prepare a full Christmas dinner for my family. The management company, Summit Cove PM, were helpful and accommodating. The only problem we had was with Colorado Mountain Express, late on pickup and not really helpful. Hopefully, I will not have to use them again in the future. Another plus of the condo was underground parking which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at Expedition Station 8561. When we first arrived, I was bummed out. The video of the condo didn't show the garbage cans under the window or the electricity station right outside the window. It also didn't mention the underground garage doors being right under the condo and the fact that every time they opened, the floor shook and it made a loud noise. Then they sent us a survey to fill out on the second morning. I told them about the thermostat not working well and the pan in the kitchen being gross. They sent someone up to fix it right away. They even fixed the shower head that was weak. So my mind changed…..even though it was still loud with the garage door being opened and closed all the time. And we were facing the mountain too! ADVICE….if you are not used to the mountain altitude use a humidifier in the room. It really helped us a lot!!!

Room Tip: Get one that faces the mountain. It is great to see it every morning! Ask about how far it is to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationGirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a very nice weekend stay in Keystone. Expedition Station has nice amenities, including a hot tub, heated pool, and pool table. The room was clean, kitchen well stocked, and had a fireplace to make it cozy. On top of everything, it is right in the River Run Village with restaurants, shops, and rentals as well as the main gondola within walking distance. We lucked out with a groupon and so the price was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linds13521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We rented unit #8558 which was on the first floor, next to the ski lockers, which was very handy. The condo is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo. We were very ahppy with the location (walking distance to the gondola and ski schools) and in the downtown keystone / river run area. Lots of restaurants walking distance also. Parking was underground in a very dark, small garage. The condo is much smaller than it appears online in pictures. My big complaint was there was no place to unpack. There were two tiny nightstands and that was it. The closet was stuffed with odds and ends and there were 3 hangers. When I vacation for a week, it is much easier to be able to unpack for our family of four. The other issue was the murphy bed. You had to move the kitchen table and chairs in front of the fireplace in order to open this. The kitchen is a nice size and up to date. The lodge itself was clean. There is a pool table and a tv in a common area. Would be nice to have multiple washer / dryer units per floor. Both times we did laundry we had to use another floors. Would recommend expedition station and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EricaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our one bedroom unit looked out on the mountains and had plenty of space for our family. The unit, #8561, was had everything we needed to eat-in, but the location in River Run allowed us ample opportunity to walk to restaurants. The location, near the gondola was ideal. Very quiet condo with the only mild annoyance being the noise from the garage door beneath the room, that was a minimal concern though. The building manager, Winston, and the staff were helpful and personable. We rented from Summit Cove and seemed to get a great deal during spring break.

Room Tip: Be aware that Keystone does end its season earlier than other resorts. Our last night, the place wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericmaurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend staying here if in keystone. I have no complaints whatsoever. The room is clean and the kitchen is well stocked. The condo is signifigantly larger than I expected. From here you have easy access to the River Run Village and the Gondola that takes you to the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM64TRAINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
0.6 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#13 of 32 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Property: Expedition Station at River Run
Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Hotel Class:3 star — Expedition Station at River Run 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing