We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location but no service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Expedition Station at River Run

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Expedition Station at River Run
Save
You added Expedition Station at River Run to your Saves list
Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great location but no service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this location numerous times. This is the first time, however, that we had no housekeeping whatsoever. I couldn't even find a housekeeper. The location is perfect. The rooms were large and roomy. We spent three nights and not once did anyone come by our room. This had never been a problem in the past. We stayed there 7 months ago and had beautiful service. Can only guess this was an anomaly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SondraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family and I stayed in expedition station for a week this summer and it was amazing. Very clean and nice condo. Staff was very friendly and it is easy to get around with the shuttle that will take you anywhere for free. Rented bikes and a pontoon boat at very good prices, and many other activities to do. Heated pools and hot tubs in all of the condos was also very nice. It is also not as busy during the summer months so access to all of these things is very easy. I highly recommend visiting Keystone in the summer!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was staying in the Expedition Station condo's in March 2012, and I've got to say - by my standards - it's very high quality. You really don't get "hotels" or condos like this in England for this price. The place is very well furnished and is in a great location for the shuttle bus if you're going to conferences, as well as being very close to the slopes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We live in the Denver area and our family came from all over the US to spend a week together skiing and enjoying the area together. We stayed in Expedition Station Condo #8591- it was perfect for us- place for four couples to sleep plus a couple of three year olds. The view of the mountains was beautiful and the unit was very comfortable.

Room Tip: This is our second vacation at Keystone- we always choose a unit that has a view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evaante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

8594 is a one bedroom, two full bath condo with a deck overlooking the ski area and walking area of the River Run neighborhood. This condo is beautiful with high quality furnishings, full kitchen, dining area, great room style living area with a gas fireplace. The two baths are large and clean. This condo could easily be someone's home year around. The property offers a large parking garage which is wonderful especially in the winter. It is walking distance to the ski slopes and on the main road into River Run which hosts art festivals, music, entertainers and more. It is best to check on the Keystone Resort web page for all the activities that may be going on when you plan to visit. I found this place very relaxing and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Price equals quality. Do not always go by the pictures as most units are individually owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Although we arrived late in the evening, check-in worked perfect. The room itself was spacious, well equipped and a pleasant experience. Fully-equipped kittchen, fireplace, terrace, all you need. Room service was standard but no complaints. On a strange note, one morning, we had a mouse in the room, but the building was clean, so this was probably just a lost dweller.

Maybe I'm spoiled from other resorts, but the fact that there is quite a walk to the lifts AND you have to drive to go to the conference center is quite a drawback. But I guess it applies to most of Keystone so that's OK.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Festus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stay in Keystone, CO the week of 1/18/2010 and Expedition Station # 8566 was a bargin at the rate I paid.

This condo was very clean and the Expedition Station underground parking, grounds and views were great. The only issue was the bedding. The owner of Expedition Station #8566 should be aware the main bed is rock hard with spings that are about to come through the sleeping surface. I used the fold away couch bedding on top of the main bed to avoid springs poking into me.

Overall this condo is perfect for a ski trip to the area. Just double up on the mattress.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiKeystone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
1.6 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#6 of 33 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Property: Expedition Station at River Run
Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Hotel Class:3 star — Expedition Station at River Run 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing