We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful family vacation at Keystone”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Expedition Station at River Run
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful family vacation at Keystone”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We live in the Denver area and our family came from all over the US to spend a week together skiing and enjoying the area together. We stayed in Expedition Station Condo #8591- it was perfect for us- place for four couples to sleep plus a couple of three year olds. The view of the mountains was beautiful and the unit was very comfortable.

Room Tip: This is our second vacation at Keystone- we always choose a unit that has a view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

8594 is a one bedroom, two full bath condo with a deck overlooking the ski area and walking area of the River Run neighborhood. This condo is beautiful with high quality furnishings, full kitchen, dining area, great room style living area with a gas fireplace. The two baths are large and clean. This condo could easily be someone's home year around. The property offers a large parking garage which is wonderful especially in the winter. It is walking distance to the ski slopes and on the main road into River Run which hosts art festivals, music, entertainers and more. It is best to check on the Keystone Resort web page for all the activities that may be going on when you plan to visit. I found this place very relaxing and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Price equals quality. Do not always go by the pictures as most units are individually owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Although we arrived late in the evening, check-in worked perfect. The room itself was spacious, well equipped and a pleasant experience. Fully-equipped kittchen, fireplace, terrace, all you need. Room service was standard but no complaints. On a strange note, one morning, we had a mouse in the room, but the building was clean, so this was probably just a lost dweller.

Maybe I'm spoiled from other resorts, but the fact that there is quite a walk to the lifts AND you have to drive to go to the conference center is quite a drawback. But I guess it applies to most of Keystone so that's OK.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Festus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stay in Keystone, CO the week of 1/18/2010 and Expedition Station # 8566 was a bargin at the rate I paid.

This condo was very clean and the Expedition Station underground parking, grounds and views were great. The only issue was the bedding. The owner of Expedition Station #8566 should be aware the main bed is rock hard with spings that are about to come through the sleeping surface. I used the fold away couch bedding on top of the main bed to avoid springs poking into me.

Overall this condo is perfect for a ski trip to the area. Just double up on the mattress.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiKeystone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at Expedition Station #8599, the setup in this condo is perfect for families. The kitchen is great for making dinner on those nights when you just want to stay in and relax. The view from the balcony is amazing, we loved watching the night skiers. The pool/spa area are very clean and warm on those cold evenings. Of course we loved, loved the parking garage, made it nice to unload and load. Expedition Station overall is very clean and well maintained. We were excited about how close the condo is to the River Run Village and the Gondola. There is great shopping and dinning in the Village (try Wolf Rock Steakhouse, the Elk is great). The check in and out was very easy and the people at Resort Quest are very friendly and accommodating. You can also get great prices at their Ski and Sport shop. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tata05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at Expedition Station 8591 with my friends, and absolutely loved it! It is newly renovated, so you feel really comfortable and at home. The kitchen is beautiful, beds are very comfortable with nice bedding, condo is immaculate, and deck is huge with awesome views. We loved having the miniature golf course and playground nearby, and the pool and hot tub are in perfect condition. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cv Spgs, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We have never been to Colorado before so this being our first time we were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful condo in a cute village close to slopes and Gondola but would have liked to have been a "little closer" but it was manageable. The condo was very clean we had room to spread out 2/2 and a very well stocked kitchen. Several of the shops, and restaurants were already closed for the season when we were there but still several open for us to enjoy! The tubing at Adventure Point was fantastic. 'Pizza on the Run" in the village was great pizza Highly recommend it. The snowmobiling with "High Country Tours" was great too. My husband and son loved the snowbiking also. We would definitely say at Keystone again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Resort Group Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expedition Station at River Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Station at River Run

Property: Expedition Station at River Run
Address: River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Hotel Class:3 star — Expedition Station at River Run 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Expedition Station At River Run Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing