We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quicksilver Lodge for Spring Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Ridge Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quicksilver Lodge for Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place! The rooms were great, kitchen was stocked with appliances/utensils, and the living room was warm and welcoming. The pool and hot tub were warm and a great size.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at Sts. Johns; second floor, 1 bedroom condo. The underground parking was nice; but the condo itself was a little bit rundown. I was expecting something slightly more modern. We were planning on cooking; but ended up eating out because the appliances didn't work that well. The living room furniture was comfortable; but the beds were terrible. We ended up sleeping on the couch. The heat wasn't very reliable either; had to use a pile of blankets to stay warm. We were happy we didn't really spend much time there; as we had lots of activities planned.

Room Tip: If you are planning on visiting the hot tub at all; make sure you ask for a room that is connected t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgilmore382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Aspen Ridge encompasses 3 condo complexes incl. Tennis, Quicksilver and St Johns. Tennis and St. Johns are in the best condition. Designed by architect Howard Backen in the 1970's. The exterior of Tennis Townhouses was completely renovated in 2009 and many owners took the time to renovate the interior as well. Many Tennis units are completely new inside and out, 3 BR 3 BA very spacious for families and groups. There are also 2 BR units some with and some without den areas. The grounds are lovely and great for dogs if you have one. The pool and spa were also renovated and the outdoor pool is in a beautiful setting with love views. It is heated throughout the year. Great views of the mountains and a convenient shuttle bus gets you to the slopes in just a few minutes. Overall a fantastic location in summer and winter. Check the activity center for kid activities, the lake is nearby and offers boating, skating in winter and bicycle rentals. Hiking/biking trails are everywhere. Breckenridge, A basin, Copper and Vail within easy reach.

Room Tip: Check VRBO to see photos of each unit interior. Since some units may not have interior renovations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainHiker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were just there for a week .. We walked into our room and they gave us two twin size beds which were in this little corner of the room. Fireplace did not work. Great customer service though. We called the front desk and they offered to move us over to the keystone lodge Lakeside condos which were awesome overlooking the lake. Keystone is awesome... But with these condos, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Keystone Lodge, Lakeside village was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahma37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Quiksilver, 2 bedroom unit for 6 people. Our main concern was with the beds, the kind of mattresses that give you backpain. The condo was in a second floor (without elevator), full equiped kitchen, electric fireplace and a view to some pines.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

I attended a conference at Keystone, CO in May 08. Prior to arrival, I researched the lodging at Keystone and to my dismay, very little info was available that offered specific information other than a map on the Keystone website that identified the different areas. The registration desked booked me in a one bedroom condo in the Aspen Ridge area, Quicksilver II., with outdoor parking. The condo was large and reasonably clean, but was in dire need of a make over. The decor was that of the seventies. If you have allergies, I strongly discourage staying in Aspen Ridge. One the fourth day, the water heater went out, so the staff offered us another condo in a different area, River Run Village. This condo was outstanding and had indoor parking, which was nice when it snowed. It was new and very, very clean. My advice, ask to stay in the newer River Run Village area instead of the older Aspen Ridge condos. I will definitely return to Keystone.

Helpful?
1 Thank tnloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2007

This was the largest one bedroom condo we have ever stayed in. Beautiful views, comfortable bed, easy access to the ski resort. It is the farthest stop on the bus route but it still only took 15 minutes total travel time. The buses were always on time. I would definitely recommend these condos and the area. Lift tickets were a little pricey but it was Christmas time.

  • Liked — Space / Comfort
  • Disliked — Distance to shopping
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank giltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.9 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#3 of 32 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Condominiums
Forest Condominiums
#14 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Ridge Condominiums

Property: Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Address: 21996 US Highway 6, North Keystone, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Ridge Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Ridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Ridge Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing