We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Sports Bar in the mountains !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haywood Cafe

Haywood Cafe
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Sports Bar in the mountains !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The "Wood" is a great local sports bar that has the greatest and most unique skiers breakfast anywhere in the mountains...from the foothills to Vail. Located on Rt 6 just before the entrance to the Keystone Resort parking lot it is easy to miss, but a must early in the morning or après ski.

The place has lots of flat screen TVs with individual audio set ups at your table , so you can get practically any sports show of your choice along with a vast menu of apps and full course meals. The local crowd is very friendly and there is a line for Sunday brunch as well as for Monday and Thursday night NFL games? After 3 PM beer special include a " mystery beer" for a $ 1.00 mug !

We are locals and frequent the Haywood after skiing , for lunch,brunch, and apps a few times a week during ski season...never Dissapointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    43
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday Football”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were able to catch the NCAA football game that we were interested in watching. The little speakers you can have at your table are very helpful! Not to mention that the food is very good! We split soup and a sandwich - great for brunch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swimpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sports cafe around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

wonderful food, beer and cocktails. Lots of televisions for watching the game of your choice. we like breakfast with bloody mary's but lunch is pretty good, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WinstonWWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Their Bacon Bloody Mary I'd the best I've ever had. If you like them you have to try it at this place. We had breakfast here before our bike ride and the food was very good. I had the Porker Omelet. Tasted good but the pulled pork was a little sweet for me. The grits were creamer and very good. My wife had the Veggie Bennie and she really liked. I'd highly recommend them because we're going back tomorrow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service, food to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Breakfast this morning at the Haywood. Julia was our server. I can highly recommend the bacon bloody Mary - the right amount of spiciness. I had the country fried steak and eggs. Steak portion was generous, and so tender I didn't need a knife. Wife had the eggs benedict, which came with more ham than the usual single slice you get at most places. Julia was cheerful, and table visits were timely. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j37genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Haywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing