We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Football”
Review of Haywood Cafe

Haywood Cafe
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Please check our website for our current menu
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday Football”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were able to catch the NCAA football game that we were interested in watching. The little speakers you can have at your table are very helpful! Not to mention that the food is very good! We split soup and a sandwich - great for brunch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swimpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    51
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sports cafe around.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

wonderful food, beer and cocktails. Lots of televisions for watching the game of your choice. we like breakfast with bloody mary's but lunch is pretty good, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WinstonWWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Their Bacon Bloody Mary I'd the best I've ever had. If you like them you have to try it at this place. We had breakfast here before our bike ride and the food was very good. I had the Porker Omelet. Tasted good but the pulled pork was a little sweet for me. The grits were creamer and very good. My wife had the Veggie Bennie and she really liked. I'd highly recommend them because we're going back tomorrow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service, food to match!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Breakfast this morning at the Haywood. Julia was our server. I can highly recommend the bacon bloody Mary - the right amount of spiciness. I had the country fried steak and eggs. Steak portion was generous, and so tender I didn't need a knife. Wife had the eggs benedict, which came with more ham than the usual single slice you get at most places. Julia was cheerful, and table visits were timely. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j37genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good People, Good Times!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have taken our family ski trip to Keystone the last 2 years, and wish we would have known about Haywood last trip. Went there for dinner our last night & had a great time! Good Cheese Steak, Burgers, Fries, & Pork Sandwich (and we are from the south). Danielle took great care of us, and we decided to come back the next morning for breakfast. Breakfast Burrito & Bacon were good & the giant pancakes were cooked well & not doughy. Last year we went into town to the Damn Brewery & this year we tried something quicker & closer & we are glad we did! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fireproof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Haywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing