We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Run Village
Nearby Hotels
Ski Tip Lodge(Keystone)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Slopes Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Condominiums(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$182
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain House(Keystone)(Great Value!)
$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
$308
$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
107
58
23
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
58
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack beansriver runbedroom condoblack bear lodgebuffalo lodgegreat family vacationlove riverthe kitchenski tripski schoolmurphy bedshops restaurantshot tubperfect locationkeystone resortexpedition stationheated underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 202 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ths was our first time visiting Keystone and we needed a four-(4) bedroom condo. The Timbers was an outstanding place and has great facilities and access to the slopes and village. I would strongly recommend this place to stay. When we opened the door to the condo, our reaction was "WOW", this is going to be a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have rented condos in numerous ski areas and were really surprised by this one, and not in a good way.

We arrived, picked up our keys, had to ask for a map but found the unit without any problem. The indoor parking is A+. Our unit was really on,y superficially cleaned, there were 3 broken chairs and some other issues. I called the management company and they said someone would be over within a half hour. Two hours later the maintenance man showed up and he did fix everything and was very nice. However around the same time the cleaning people showed up, told me why they couldn't do anything about he mold encrusted tile in the shower, I said just spray it with some bleach at least, they reluctantly did and it did clean up.

However we did have a small discussion when I requested extra toilet paper, they left 1.5 rolls for 3 adults for 5 days, there is not any cleaning service. We argued and finally he agreed to leave 2 more rolls. It wasn't even good toilet paper, meaning not very soft.

When we made up the pull out sofa that evening the blankets had not seen a washing machine in,....? They had crusty things on it. So the next day I called and requested some fresh blankets which did arrive about 4.5 hours later but they were new and fluffy.

The next day when I went to use the outdoor hot tub there were no towels and it hadn't been cleaned up, that is when I found out that this complex is rented out by more then 1 company, one that is on site and more responsible and 1 that is not, we are with the latter.

The complex is in a good location, we are skiing at Arapahoe, they have an amazing lift ticket deal and is less glitzy, more our style.

There is ice skating and shuttle buses so it makes for a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdlanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Arapahoe Lodge and truly satisfied with the rooms and updated amenities. The lodge is close to the slopes and both rooms we have stayed in have had many updates. We had an issue with our original room assignment and customer service made sure our stay was to our previous expectations. Staying with Keystone properties has been great with the Free Night skiing on our Saturday Arrival and other extras not expected. These are all bonus added within our Ski package. Well worth the visit with amazing ski conditions.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floors as the elevators can be slow, Arapahoe Lodge have great rooms and many updated features.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEShaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The condition of our condo was wonderful. It included everything you could need for a trip filled with winter activities, down to a huge fireplace with a timer. The views are incredible. You can easily fit 8+ adults in the 2 bedroom loft condos, which means that the cost is very affordable if you share the condo between a few couples or families. There are lots of activities nearby, really something for almost everyone. The condos include a full kitchen so you can easily save some money by cooking meals in your room. Overall a great way to make a ski resort trip more affordable for a family or group of friends, but without sacrificing the feeling of a plush vacation.

Room Tip: Get a loft condo- great views and tons of space!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloradonaturalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We just returned from a 5 day trip to keystone. We stayed at the aprahoe lodge in river run. It was our first trip to keystone. We chose keystone because kids ski free when you stay with them. We have a 3 and 6 year old. Our room was great. Updated and had everything we needed. The hot tub was just off the hotel and a pool not to far, although the walk back to the hotel wet was brutal in the cold! Parking was underground. The best part of the hotel was the location to the slopes, about 5 minutes. This was perfect for little ones and we could easily stop back home for lunch. I would definitely stay here again. Although, I don't think you can choose what building you stay in when you book. We had a great time. I thought the room was reasonably priced, but beware everything else is expensive. Easy to spend lots of money! They do give you some vouchers, free ice skating at the lake, Nordic trail fees, which we used to snowshoe. But the rentals get you as well!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jen322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews