We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Red Hawk hometowns 2341” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Run Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Run Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Red Hawk hometowns 2341”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy and nice hometown, excellent kitchen, it is two runs one of them have two big beds the other a queen bed all rooms with TV and one on the living area (they need upgrade very old TVs).
People very friendly at reception when checking in and super servicing.
The only problem we found is the blankets for the pillows smell bad ( we will bring our own next time and we found a blood stain on one of the blankets to sleep)
I will come back to the same villages but I will bring my own blankets and pillows, kids love it and wife too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
72
27
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath, townhome literally steps from the base Gondola at Keystone. The decor was exactly the warm, rustic Mountain style we expected. Everything was top quality, flat screen TVs in every room. beautiful kitchen, and a back deck with a gorgeous view of the slopes. Use of the pool, game room and other facilities at the next door Red Hawk condos is included. The walk to the Gondola from the front door is about three minutes. Our new favorite place to stay in Keystone.

Room Tip: This is small, gated townhome complex. The townhomes at the base of the slope have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GShanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just stayed at Blackbear for a summer conference and this condo is excellent. Very well kept and fairly comfortable beds. Great facilities in the unit and a nice patio overlooking the gondola. TV in bedrooms were extremely small but the location was excellent.

Room Tip: You wanted to get on the south side of the builder so that you can get the slopes quick and be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCrypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The thing to know about these condos is that there are multiple building sprinkled throughout the Keystone Village that are all part of these condos. Also remember that they are condos, so every single unit will be different. We stayed here for a friends wedding in June and ended up in Black Bear Room 8034 after asking if they happen to have any upgrades available. Always, always ask for upgrades – the worst thing they can say is no. Depending on which building you end up in will determine how close you are to the gondola etc. Our building happened to be right next to the Gondola, across from Kickapoo and above Inxpot. It had a nice little balcony with chairs and a gas fire place in the living room. The furniture was well kept and looked fairly new, the carpet was clean and the kitchen was nicely updated. There was a high-top table for four, which was all open to the living room and kitchen, nice open floor plan. The bathroom was also nicely done with double sinks. The only issue we seemed to have at this location was the bar (Kickapoo) across the way. Every morning at 8:30am they would start playing music that could be heard in our condo and bedroom. If you are not a light sleeper (like my boyfriend) or don’t mind getting up at that time, it shouldn’t be an issue, but it is something to note. There is underground garage parking and lockers for your ski/board gear. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance and you can’t get much closer to the Gondola and River Run Lift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This summer we decided to spend our family vacation in Keystone, Colorado. We were referred to Jackpine Lodge #8024 at River Run. This unit was large and spacious with three bedrooms and three bathrooms….perfect for a family of four plus the grandparents! Unit 8024 basically consists of two master suites, each with attached private bathroom, and a smaller third bedroom with separate 3-piece guest bathroom. There is a very nice fully equipped kitchen, stacked washer & dryer, and open family room/dining area with fireplace. Unit 8024 is nicely decorated in an eclectic lodge-type theme with vaulted ceilings and plenty of windows (which are needed during summer months since this unit does not have A/C). Located on the top floor, this unit had fantastic views of Keystone Mountain and River Run Village.

The location of Jackpine Lodge is perfect! With shops, restaurants and activities mere steps away; and plenty more just a short drive away. There is no excuse for not finding plenty to keep you busy….or you can just relax in your condo and enjoy the view and summer breezes.
Check-in was extremely easy. Since we did not get into the Keystone area until sometime around 8:00PM, the management office had left the keys to our unit (and instructions) in a lock box outside their office. We simply retrieved the keys and headed to Unit #8024 at our leisure. Check-out was just as easy as all we had to do was drop the keys in the management office drop-box.

Jackpine Lodge is ideally situated near Dillon and just around the corner from Breckenridge. Nestled along a creek at the base of the mountains, Jackpine Lodge has all the feel of being close to Mother Nature while still providing all the creature comforts of home! The family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we look forward to a future return this beautiful area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a fantastic week staying at River Run villlage for our first white Xmas. Our condo balcony overlooked the bridge and was the closest accomadation and easiest access to the gondola, also perfect for viewing the fireworks at the summit on Xmas Eve. From our bedroom window we could see if the spa was free and there are nice cafes and an excellent pizza shop just metres away. The village was beautifully decorated for Xmas and the staff were amazing, everyone was really helpful and happy and there were lots of nice touches like muesli bars to keep up your energy on the slopes, hot chocolate and the best cookies ever; there seemed to always be some small gift or entertainment. Our lodge was beautifully decorated in an Alpine theme and both bedrooms had a huge triple bed. It was really clean and well appointed and we loved being able to cater for ourselves. There's a huge supermarket in Dillon, so catch the shuttle down to stock up on your weekly supplies. We originally looked at staying in Breckenridge, which is a lovely snow town but I am so pleased we chose River Run it had everything our family could have wished for. Easy access to the slopes a short shuttle ride to the lake for iceskating, snow shoeing and cross country skiing. On Xmas Day it snowed and we were the first booking on the snow tubes which was so much fun and a great start to the day, we took a horse drawn sleigh ride out to a ranch for Xmas dinner which was a perfect end to an excellent week in Keystone.
From booking this six months prior to arriving right through to the dropoff back at Denver airport everything was perfect. We love River Run it was one of the highlights of our six week adventure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMBLalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

5 day trip to Keystone. We stayed at Black Bear lodge in River Run Village. We were able to check in early but the logistics and organization if the check in and where the actual place was was a little frustrating. The 2BR 2 bath room was great. Clean,updated, and a great balcony overlooking the village. At night it was a bit loud since we had to open windows to cool off a bit. Close to Gondola and kids school. Would stay here again for sure. Check in wouldn't be an issue the next time after you have it all figured out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expertreviewer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Village

Property: River Run Village
Address: 150 Dercum Sq, Keystone, CO 80435-7727
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Run Village is located at the base of the gondola at the Keystone Ski Area. River Run is the most sought after lodging destination in the Keystone area not only for its location but also because of all the shops, restaurants and nightlife located just steps from the condominium front door! Enjoy the ease to get to and from the ski area during the winter months and all of the Keystone events that occur all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing