We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
108
60
23
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
60
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack beansriver runbedroom condored hawk lodgethe kitchengreat family vacationblack bear condoski tripmurphy bedkeystone resortski schoolperfect locationhot tubdakota lodgeexpedition stationheated underground parkingmultiple restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 206 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We just returned from our first trip to Keystone. We loved the skiing and the convenience to the gondola (though not ski in/ski out as we had hoped). Our one bedroom unit in Silvermill was a BIG disappointment. The carpet was stained, as was the upholstery on the couch and throw pillows. One pillow had a broken zipper. There were small tears in the couch fabric. The light fixture in the entry hall had no cover! The blankets for the beds were old, worn AND stained! One stain looked like feces. The bed pillows were also worn out. The condo heating system had to be turned off to regulate it, otherwise it was stifling hot. I doubt the unit was cleaned before we arrived because I vacuumed shortly after arrival and picked up so many crumbs where we had not been. The three outdoor hot tubs were dirty with litter and the largest one was dangerous with the jets at the feet being too strong as they sucked water in. They are in a fenced in area in the courtyard so you feel like you are on display. The lobby, elevator and common areas all had litter. We may consider returning to Keystone to ski but will not ever stay at that disgusting Silvermill.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovetoskinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We stayed in a one bedroom condo in the River Run Village (Silver Mill Building) in mid January of 2008. I can honestly say that this was the best ski trip I have ever had. The condo was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious, the decor was great, and the location was perfect. We were walking distance from the River Run Gondola (and will be even closer once the Gondola addition is complete next season), and of course we were right in the heart of River Run Village which has cute shops, a little grocery, and tons of apres ski destinations. Also, the buildings in River Run all have heated underground parking which is a luxury!

The skiing, as always, in Keystone was perfect. And, for the first time we went to the tubing hill. It was a blast (and we are grownups!!) We truly had a great time, and we will, without a doubt, be back.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Razorback08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the RIver RUn condos at keystone resort. Being from the east coast and never skied "out west" we were very pleased at our accomodations and ski/slope conditions. We booked our one bedroom condo directly through the resort and were delighted c the spacious unit c full kitchen, gas log fireplace and seperate bedroom. There were many diner/lunch choices thorughout the river run area and a free shuttle to take you to different parts of the resort or town. Our condo also had 3 hot tubs, sauna, pool table, ski locker, laundry area and was less than a 5 minute walk to the base of the slopes. We enjoyed our visits very much and all staff that we encountered were very helpfull.

On our last day we went snowmobiling with White mountain tours and that was definately one of our best days and highly recomend snowmobiling and the white mountain group was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank calical2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Keystone, here at River Run Village and we had a blast. First of all, this was our first time in CO and in snow! We're from Miami, Fl. so this experience for us was totally new! I loved everything about this place, the view of the mountains, how close everything was to each other (in Miami you MUST drive everywhere!), and the quality of service. The staff was prompt and quick to respond to any issues. We did so much. We went skiing, ate at all the great (and expensive) restaurants, snowmobiled, went tubing, took the FREE buses to different parts like Breckenridge, etc. The rooms could use some updating of decor but come on, its not where I live so I can handle it for a week you know! great place, we'll hopefully be back soon! God bless...

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nick136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

Military, and was planning great time for SnoFest. So we booked months - hear me - months in advance. Requested a particular property and was quoted that rate. But upon arrival we were given a run around on what property we would get and therefore our lodging was in a less desirable location, but at the higher rate, How Nice. They attributed this to getting the 4 families together, Well we wwere in the same building, just different floors and 4 different ends of the building, How Nice. Slopes were great, But, be darn sure of where you are staying, oh wait, they are going to put you where they want you anyway. SO suggest you book the cheapest possible then you can get a better location, like several of my friends did. What a waste.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ColoradoJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews