We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Best Sleigh Ride in Summit County” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keystone Ranch Resort

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Sleigh Ride in Summit County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have taken this sleigh ride many times over the years and it is always fantastic! If you are lucky enough to do this on a full moon night, it becomes magical. The guides are fabulous, interactive and informative. The cabin they take you to is warm and rustic! I love snuggling in with a shot of schnapps, good food and a GREAT guitar player! We always end of singing along! Do not miss this experince, but be WARNED...do not take the Breckenridge Dinner Sleigh Ride. They take you on a tour round a golf course and you have dinner, not in a rustic cabin, but at a golf club. No charm or character. We made the mistake in assuming "all sliegh rides were the same". This is not so, but Keystone does it right!! Thank you Keytone Stables...kepp up the great work!

Visited December 2013
Thank Noodles304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Keystone Dinner Ranch Dinner Sleigh rides booked through Keystone Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Dinner Sleigh Ride at Keystone resort is a wonderful time! You ride a bus out to the ranch, which is in a remote location. The sleigh ride is a nice 20 minute ride out to a charming historic ranch with original cowboy cabins. Dinner is served is an intimate log cabin with a total of only 20 or so guests. After a chilly ride, you are warmed up with beef stew and biscuits and honey butter. The hot chocolate is very rich and tasty. The steak was excellent, and they also offer chicken or salmon. The menu is topped off with apple pie and ice cream. The entertainment is casual guitar and vocals, just very pleasant, but not corny or over the top. After dinner, it is another 20 minute ride under the stars back to the bus. A delightful experience.

Visited January 2014
6 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland, tx
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two super golf courses at Keystone Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Keystone offers the perfect summer getaway for golfers, bikers, hikers, fishermen or anyone that simply wants to escape heat and humidity and enjoy the beauty of the Rocky Mts. in the summer.
Keystone offers two entirely different golf courses. The older course, Keystone Ranch, is a Scottish links style course winding through a valley and an old working ranch. Par 72 with traditional designs by Robert Trent Jones, Jr. A great test of golf.
The newer course, The River Course at Keystone Resort, is shorter and more scenic with huge elevation changes. It's a par 71 with some very tough par 3's and at downhill 500 yard par 4 16th hole that is a special challenge.
I enjoy both courses equally. Our visitors seem to prefect the River Course due to the elevation changes and the scenery. But both are great courses.

Visited August 2013
1 Thank samsherstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great trial ride, with easy horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice one hour ride, they offer 2, 3, and 4 hour rides as well. The horses are well taken care of, the trail is filled with wild flowers. It has rained often in Summit County this summer, so the wild flowers are abundant. This was our third time visiting the Kestone Stables, so obviously we enjoy their stable.

I rode Hunter/Jumpers until I was 20 years old, so I would have enjoyed "a little more horse" but hey these are quiet trail horses that grandma or a 5 year old can ride. They are actually priceless, very hard to find nice quiet horses that are not in the least bit barn sour. We had a great time!

Visited August 2013
Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hiking and mountain biking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Hiked and biked all around the Keystone Ranch trails north of Keystone Resort. Sad to see the pine beetle damage but still incredible views and scenery. Locals very cool and helpful - some resort areas can carry some arrogance. Definitely would return.

Visited August 2013
Thank nunuthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keystone Ranch Resort also viewed


Been to Keystone Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing