We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food, family friendly.”

Luigi's Pasta House
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, family friendly.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I liked that you could buy family style plates which were food for two at about 30% discount if ordered separately. They squeezed us in with no reservation which was appreciated. Good food with good prices considering it was on a resort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mplafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    87
    41
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ate here with our family and friends whilst spending the weekend in Keystone. The service after our order was placed, was very slow, however, all of our meals when they arrived at our table were very good. Food portions were substantial and good value for money, however, I thought that the wine by the glass was overpriced.....$10 for a sauvignon blanc, I didn't consider this great value for money as there was substantially more open space in the wine glass than liquid. Gratuity was automatically added to our bill as there were 8 of us dining together. All in all though I would recommend this restaurant if you want a fulfilling meal after a day of skiing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My hubby and I went here for a pre-Christmas snowboarding trip and had heard good things. We had the garlic cheese bread, which was very good and the Vodka penne pasta, we shared the family portion since so many had stated that this was plenty for 2, and it was. The penne was very good, we added chicken to it, but it didn't need it. Service was prompt; we were seated right away. The ambiance was very nice with italian themed art on the walls and my hubby and I loved the music; romantic 60's. They had gingham napkins which was a little odd since Luigi's is more of a white table cloth but with a casual feel. Overall, we would go again; good food, good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNewlyWedFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Place to Go”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate at this place while on vacation and had a very good meal. The Portobello mushroom appetizer is outstanding and was our favorite thing on the menu. My wife really liked the Pesto, which is made in-house and she stated it was the best she's ever had. Their homemade bread is very good and fresh. The Chicken Marsala wasn't the best I've had, but it was still good. The atmosphere was great as was the service. The price was reasonable for a ski resort area, but the portions were bigger than expected. We'll definitely come back to this place on future ski trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“While at Keystone Resort”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Please give this place try. I find the dishes I have ordered to be very good. (Eggplant, calamari, pasta dishes, chopped chicken salad). Staff have nice attitude willing to please. It's a great place for a Rehearsal dinner, birthday. Things tend to be somewhat more expensive in ski resorts but way less expensive than Breck or Vail.
It's within short walking distance to all of village lodging. Summertime is fun as well as wintertime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing