We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Italian food, family friendly.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pasta House

Luigi's Pasta House
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, family friendly.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I liked that you could buy family style plates which were food for two at about 30% discount if ordered separately. They squeezed us in with no reservation which was appreciated. Good food with good prices considering it was on a resort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mplafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    73
    30
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ate here with our family and friends whilst spending the weekend in Keystone. The service after our order was placed, was very slow, however, all of our meals when they arrived at our table were very good. Food portions were substantial and good value for money, however, I thought that the wine by the glass was overpriced.....$10 for a sauvignon blanc, I didn't consider this great value for money as there was substantially more open space in the wine glass than liquid. Gratuity was automatically added to our bill as there were 8 of us dining together. All in all though I would recommend this restaurant if you want a fulfilling meal after a day of skiing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My hubby and I went here for a pre-Christmas snowboarding trip and had heard good things. We had the garlic cheese bread, which was very good and the Vodka penne pasta, we shared the family portion since so many had stated that this was plenty for 2, and it was. The penne was very good, we added chicken to it, but it didn't need it. Service was prompt; we were seated right away. The ambiance was very nice with italian themed art on the walls and my hubby and I loved the music; romantic 60's. They had gingham napkins which was a little odd since Luigi's is more of a white table cloth but with a casual feel. Overall, we would go again; good food, good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNewlyWedFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Place to Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate at this place while on vacation and had a very good meal. The Portobello mushroom appetizer is outstanding and was our favorite thing on the menu. My wife really liked the Pesto, which is made in-house and she stated it was the best she's ever had. Their homemade bread is very good and fresh. The Chicken Marsala wasn't the best I've had, but it was still good. The atmosphere was great as was the service. The price was reasonable for a ski resort area, but the portions were bigger than expected. We'll definitely come back to this place on future ski trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“While at Keystone Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Please give this place try. I find the dishes I have ordered to be very good. (Eggplant, calamari, pasta dishes, chopped chicken salad). Staff have nice attitude willing to please. It's a great place for a Rehearsal dinner, birthday. Things tend to be somewhat more expensive in ski resorts but way less expensive than Breck or Vail.
It's within short walking distance to all of village lodging. Summertime is fun as well as wintertime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing