We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right!”

Luigi's Pasta House
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We happened upon this place because our 1st choice was to busy. I believe things happen for a reason! Food was fabulous, fresh, & light just what we were looking for. Split a bottle of wine ordered the family portion of Margherita pasta (only $5 more than a single serve) was perfect portions for 2 people! We almost finished it off! & they bagged our wine to take with us.
Good friendly service & great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    86
    39
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Potential to be awesome.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for dinner this weekend. Mgr/Host politely sat us. Waiter professionally friendly. Ordered 2 glasses of red wine (Ruffino) @ $10 ea. Without exaggeration, it was about a 3 oz pour, if even. Maybe retribution for not ordering the bottle? Ordered a family portion of spaghetti bologhnese and pasta margherita. Food quality was very good. Portion size is good. We ate it all. The Family size splits between 2 adults easily. Value is decent. Overall, I probably would not return this summer season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Mostly very good...”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife thought the Gluten free pasta with vodka sauce was great....not an easy task. My lasagna with meat sauce was served with a side of fresh green beans. I would order it again. However, my side order of meatballs were small, dry and not worth the price. My daughter ordered pasta with "no cheese" on the pasta. Unfortunately a couple stray pieces landed in there...careful in the kitchen!To her finding cheese was like finding hair....persona non grata after that. A last note,.... I would suggest if they are going to have cheese and oil on the table, put out some bread before dinner comes. The wait for the food was a bit long, this would have helped.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stopped in Luigi's Pasta House located in the River Run area of Keystone because it was very handy, especially since we could see the restaurant from our condo. There were three of us and we had the linguini alfredo with chicken as well as the linguini alfredo with shrimp. The food was okay, but certainly wasn't worth the price we paid for it. The chicken dish was $20 and the shrimp dish was $22.

I'm no chef and I've made the shrimp dish better than the one I ate at Luigi's. It was okay, but certainly nothing to write home about. On top of the disappointing quality of the food, it took forever to get served, and then even longer to get our food.

If we're ever back in Keystone I will pass on Luigis' Pasta House so that I can try some of the other better restaurant offerings available in Keystone and neighboring communities.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelguy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
776 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a late dinner after a long day of traveling. Service was very fast and pleasant. Appetizers were very small. The food was good. Overall, a good experience and a place we would eat again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing